OCD CONTEST #2: If money is not an issue, what types of toys would you buy?

Header.png

Image Source: Own design (Pokemon inspired)

What a beautiful subject to discuss. My inner child is jumping up and down, my head is racing with options. What would I want? If money wasn't an issue?


Why didn't I ask myself that earlier?


Living in South America, and being a tech geek. Money is ALWAYS an issue. Objects accessible to many, in our land are prohibitive luxuries.

So I'm going to allow myself this little luxury (in my imagination, of course).

Meet man's new best friend

Vector!

is vector!.png

Image Source: Own design (Pokemon inspired)

He looks like a little truck right out of a cartoon. But this little lord is a cute little companion to have on your desk. Built with Alexa technology, this little droid has the ability to interact with you, answer questions, set alarms and other functionality to play with.

Separador.png

If you ignore it for too long, it can get your attention by making noises or approaching you. It can move freely avoiding obstacles and approach the edge of a table without falling over. It can set alarms, change its eye color and dance if it likes the music.

1_cBETT3DqNgu5sG2DPbR1yA.jpeg

Image Source

It can control the lights in your house if they are automated, temperature and sound systems. It stays up to date and connected to the internet, it is always learning new things and growing.


Separador.png


This little fellow can go to his charging dock without help and rest to be at full capacity to continue playing.

Robot-Vector-1-Grupo-ADD.jpg

Image Source At the back the charge Base.


For someone like me who spends many hours at a desk, vector would occupy a special place on my desk, where I would live to ask it questions and watch it gesticulate through those beautiful eyes designed to express what's going on inside.

Separador.png

In a few decades, will have the same symbolic value as playing Atari!

The first robots released to the market! Currently there are no more in stock (apparently the company that marketed them has merged with another one).

But you can get some used ones for about 500usd.

I hope you enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed doing it. Feel free to use separators or images doing by me on any post. Are free to use, no rights or mention needed.

ITS VECTOR!

is vector!.png

Image Source: Own design (Pokemon inspired)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now