A Passing Shower

Dark clouds were coming in fast and furious. Rain would not be far away. Will the rain last, will it be a passing shower, or will the strong wind carry the rain clouds away before it really rains?

Tropical weather is difficult to predict – especially for a small island like Singapore. The sky can be blanketed in dark clouds in a couple of minutes. And it can clear just as quickly without it raining.

In this instance, it did rain - a passing shower. Fortunately, I made it back to shelter, and stayed dry. I had just had a quick tour of the new park, hastened by falling raindrops. I had a feeling that it might rain. That was why I didn’t stay as long as I had intended at the park.

I took this on the sheltered overhead bridge. It is not clear in the picture but raindrops were falling. The overhead bridge leads to a shopping center.

This is a rooftop 'beer garden' in the shopping center. You have a clearer picture of the rain.

So, an afternoon to the park marred by the rain. Never mind. That is life.

ecency.png

follow_2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency