The First Time Is on This Platform. Where Do I Start Writing?

IMG_20230413_094756.jpg
Image source:
https://www.google.com

I started getting to know digital platforms through a friend. At that time it was still fresh in my memory, he said that there is a digital platform for people who like to take pictures and write. It seems he knows about my hobby which is to often write statuses on my social media accounts. Indeed, I often write statuses on my social media account. Until finally I also joined the community as it is today. Alhamdulillah, now I have shared a lot of information through the writing that I post, even though the writing is not good, at least I can express it through my own writing. I feel proud because I am not only a reader of other people's writings but I have also shared writings for others to read.

Some time ago I also suggested to a friend to join this digital platform. I invited several friends to take advantage of their cellphones to make them more useful for themselves and for others. Because through this platform we can share information with all our friends in other parts of the world.

From my invitation they were a little confused about where he should start writing. Finally I suggest some steps to write on this platform :

  1. Take an object photo of something either in the form of an object or in the form of a natural landscape.
  2. Begin by describing the object in the photo (object or natural scenery) by mentioning the name of the object, the function of the object, who uses the object, the benefits of the object and so on.
  3. Re-read your writing. If there are bad words, we can replace them with other words or sentences, delete or add them so that our writing feels good to read, at least by ourselves.
  4. If we think it's good, please share or distribute it to community members.

My example took the following image

IMG20230413093737.jpg

IMG20230413093725.jpg

So I started to describe the photos I took, something like this:

This is a men's head covering which in my area is called a peci or songkok. This head cover varies in color from black, red, white and even other colors.

This head cover is an identity for the Indonesian people because what is songkok is native Indonesian clothing. The colors on the cap usually determine the identity of the wearer, especially white. In my area, people who wear white clothes are usually people who have made pilgrimages to the city of Mecca to perform Hajj and Umrah.

Thanks to all my friends who have almost posted me. Keep the spirit, take care of your health and don't forget to always be grateful.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center