Carefulness

Greetings my beloved brothers and sisters. I'm glad to have you in this space. As the world is evolving, so are our lives.

And we have every reason to smile because we've made it in life. One thing about life is when you have an insight, you must always have a direction.

Let me go back to my discussion for today. Today, I want to share my yesterday's experience with you on what I title Carefulness.

Source

Honestly, what happened to me yesterday, taught me a very big lesson. It was something that would have, taken my life, but I thank the almighty God who saved me from an untimely death.

Had it been, I was told that such a thing would happen to me, I wouldn't have believed it.

I, was at my father's house yesterday morning. Since I wasn't feeling well, I was unable to do some house chores.

So, while I was lying down, my Mother came to me and asked me to get up and prepare food for my Father.

I told her I was weak, but, She said that was not an excuse. I stood up and went straight to the storeroom.

When I entered the store room, I saw one tuber of an unripe banana and some water yams. I took them to the kitchen, where I would prepare them.

I was asked to prepare one of our local dishes here in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. That food, was called Oto mboro.

It's one of our delicacies, and it's nutritious.

Honestly, it happened to be my favorite, so I was glad when my Mother asked me to prepare that.

I started pilling them, and then, after that, I washed them. I later do the remaining things.

But, while I was still preparing the food, my Father came to me and told me that there was nepa light. He asked me to go and charge my phone while my cousin, would be taking care of the food on the fire.

I went into my room, and I took my phone and its charger. I also took the church key and opened the door to the vestry. Where I live, is not far from the church.

Immediately, I opened the door and went straight to where the cable was plugged. And, what I realized, was that the cable was already on. So, there was no need for me to waste, my precious time.

I plugged my charger into the cable, and then I took the USB with my right hand, moving straight to the charging point. Immediately, I succeeded; in inserting the USB into the phone, I was electrocuted.

I shouted at the top of my voice, and the receptionist, who was in her office, ran to where I was. When She came, She asked me what happened and I told her.

She didn't know what to say. I managed to unplug my phone. I took it somewhere else to charge.

When I returned home, I told my Father what occurred when I went to charge my phone, and he shouted.
I was experiencing some pain inside my bones after the incident.

My Father was still wondering what could have caused that. Not until he asked me if there was water in my palms, and I told him I wiped it off.

He told me I didn't wipe it well, that the water in my Palms, must have been the cause of that electrocution.

I was surprised when he told me that. And, I believed what he said.

I wasn't careful enough to detect that a drop of water should not be in my palms while getting closer to any electrical appliances.

We must always be careful and also conscious of what we do so that the mistakes we make will not take away our lives.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center