Push to the Finish Line


There was a strong breeze around us most of the day so the planned rendezvous on the road didn't happen as I preferred to stay cooped up comfy and warm. My little companion seemed to feel the same he squeezed himself under the covers at 7 am when usually, he would be up and making around that time. I guessed he was cold too.

But whatever I was thinking trimming his fur even shorter when I knew these months would only get colder! They will grow soon though. My hands have that magic touch, lol! Aah, please forgive me for my blabbering, my mind's a mess, it mostly happens on cold days so expect more of it.😅

Anyway, we are already halfway through the year. The thought got me screaming (in my mind), "Whew!" It's just that it felt like time was rushing elsewhere and I could not catch up.

And it's the weekend and time for that drill once more. And being in the midyear, it would be nice to check how the half of the year had been going IRL and on-chain. Life has been great, I can't complain. Many more memories are collected and recorded. Some changes occurred and adjustments are being made too so all is good. However, we expect some super busy days and weeks ahead with the imminent move to the third place.

Meanwhile, the adventure on the chain has been nice and fruitful in many ways. Personal growth and monetary too. Speaking of, let me just share some numbers relating to my Hive goals:

Staked HIVE (HP)

This being my priority has been growing steadily. My Hive Power was 16,400 on New Year's Day and has grown by 25.13% (4,122 HP) in the last 6 months. It now stands at 20,522 (171 HP increase from last weekend).

These are from content and curation rewards, plus the manual daily HIVE staking. And for the second time in 30 months, I missed a day.🤣 No biggie though. Things like that happen and it's okay.

Jan 24Jun 17


Staked LEO (LP)

My secondary Hive goal for the year was to grow my Leo Power to 33k. The starting aggregated LP in January was 26,150 and is now 30,274 which means an increase of 4,124 LEO (15.77% growth in 6 months). Only 11 LEO were added last week but still good!

HBD Savings

I made it my third goal in January to double my savings. That has been crossed off but I'm still growing it. Currently at 1,089 (up by 5 from last week and 574 in the past 5-6 months). The passive earning from this (albeit small) is compounding every 30 days which is quite nice.

Here are the digits in table format:

January 01, 2024Current AmountIncreaseTo Go
Hive Power16,40020,5224,1222,503
Leo Power26,15030,2744,1242,726
HBD Savings5151,089574-


I cannot predict how things will be in the next six months but will keep pushing one day at a time until the targets are achieved, all while continuing to learn, have fun, and enjoy our blockchain experiences and real-life escapades.

Happy weekend, frens!


Lead image from my niece's mini book, edited on Canva. Screenshots from Hivebuzz. No copyright infringement intended. 22062024/20:45ph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now