We Are All Talented.


source

We are all created with talents, that makes us unique from the other. Some have achieved greatness through the help of their talent, while some have decided to let their talent remain hidden.

I can remember when I was a kid, we all had times in our neighborhood where everyone comes out to show case what they are made off(Talent). I always love to see this kids doing what they know how to do best. I also loved to perform then, but I was a very shy kid and couldn't stand the crowd watching me, I felt the attention was too much for me to handle.

The Talented Dancer

source

During these days of performance, there is a boy back then who was a very talented dancer, the boy pulled a lot of crowd through his dance moves, and everyone loved to watch the boy dance. I was also an envy of the boy, I know I was a girl but I wished I could dance like the boy with so much confidence and charisma. Everyday I keep imagining myself dancing like the boy. I wanted to join kids around who know how to dance also, but I could not because I was too shy and afraid to walk up to them. I just do some practice in my room, but I wasn't making any progress, since there was no one to teach me, or I just felt it was not my calling and I gave up.

Singing was it

source

Later, I discovered my talent was singing, I could draw attention through singing, the people around me loved to hear me sing. My Pastor back then knowing I was good in singing, convinced me to sing in one of the service at the church, although it was tough for me to accept it because I was very shy and couldn't stand the crowd watching me, but I decided to give it a try as my parents told me it is a very good platform to start my singing career.

The performance was great, after the service I received accolades and some gifts from members of the church, I was very happy that day, and from that day I knew I really had talent in singing, so I became very interested in music.

Every one got talent

Sometimes we envy the talent of others, not knowing we also have our own that makes us unique from others. Due to lack of confidence and courage, we let the talent in us die just because we didn't care to discover what the talent was. So when others are doing well we envy them and wished we were good as them.

Sit today and try to discover your talent, from there you will achieve something great.

Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now