Spotlight Torn: Paying with Hive

Since we have a lot of efforts to make Hive or HBD useable in the real world. I thought why not document the random places I find where you can use Crypto to pay for things.

Such as on https://www.torn.com/3408112 (Reflink)
What is Torn The Game?
Copied from Google:

Torn is a text-based online RPG set in Torn City, a dark, murky underworld where only the sharpest survive. In Torn City you can be anyone and do anything. Build your character to infinite strengths and play it your way. Torn is a massively multiplayer game with thousands of active players around the world.

I have played Torn a little now and then, but not really consistent the last few days since I lost interest. Now I did pay for their donator-statues just to help the game and because I could pay with Crypto / Bitcoin via Coingate and we can use the Bitcoin Lightning Network which means we can run it through v4v.app from @brianoflondon making our Hive earnings "useful" in the real world.

Torn is just a game though, so the usefulness might be a stretch :p
But its my Hive earnings which allowed to not use Fiat to purchase a donator-pack, so thats pretty neat! :D

We could potentially make a Hive Guild and show the way forward^^

I will hopefully find other places to purchase stuff with Crypto in a more useful real life scenario and make a post about :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now