Why I Believe in the Power of Hard Work: My Opinion on the Quote "Don’t Wish for It. Work for It."

Image Source

I really believe in this quote: “Don’t wish for it. Work for it.” It’s simple but powerful. It reminds me that if I want something, I have to put in the effort to make it happen.

To me, this quote is like a slap in the face. It’s simple and one can easily wish for things but that alone isn’t enough. Wishing cannot make my dream come true; they require hard work.

When I was young, I used to think that once had wished something very hard then everything would just align itself automatically. However as time went by, I learnt that life does not operate on reciprocation of wishes by chances alone. Consequently, sitting idly waiting for favorable circumstances to occur is not an option at all. If there is anything at all you want, you have to go out and get it yourself

That’s what makes this quote my favorite. It reminds me of the fact that I am in command of my future. A person doesn’t become successful without working for it.

In some instances, it may be hard to go through all these steps. On top of everything else, there are barriers put on my way that make me feel as if all efforts have been in vain. Nevertheless, I remember this phrase every time, and it helps me continue pushing myself.

As an illustration, while preparing for exams there were times when I felt like I would never understand all the content. However, instead of giving up, I pushed myself further by studying harder. Finally, I put in a lot of effort and ended up achieving the desired grades.

It’s the same with my job. I have huge aspirations, but I understand that I will never achieve them by doing nothing at all. Every day of my life needs to be a hardworking one if my dreams are to come true.

Of course, it’s not always this way. There are times when I feel weary and lack motivation. Still, recalling this quotation gives me the impetus for moving on.

Furthermore, the quote has also made me think about the importance of hard work in general. Anything worth having is definitely worth fighting for. If I need anything, then I should be ready to struggle for it too.

Moreover, the satisfaction of achieving my goals is even more enjoyable because I know that I earned it. This means that, I haven’t just been seated waiting for lucky stuff happen to me. Went and took them.

To summarize, this quote demonstrates the significance of hardworking and persistence. If I desire something, merely wanting will not work. It has to be pursued with actions. And the outcome is always worth it once you get one of them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center