The Issue Of Storing Your Crypto Safely

One of the biggest mistakes that people make in cryptocurrency is not putting their funds in the right place, and a place that's safe and convenient at the same time.


Source

Most people would tell you to put it into a hardware wallet. Personally, I don't do that. Why? Because it's so slow and inconvenient. For the amount of trades that I do, the amount of altcoins that I get, it would be so annoying for me to connect my hardware wallet every single time. And not only that, but these hardware wallets have so many vulnerabilities like Ledger, I mean Trezor.

I've had all of these hardware wallets and they always have some type of hack or something go wrong with them.

So this is actually what I do now. I put my funds on a dedicated computer that has nothing else on it. No apps, no email addresses. Do not do email addresses. It's purely for crypto trading and I use Metamask specifically.

Metamask is the most convenient wallet on the market and you're completely covered if the computer has nothing else on it. Wipe it clean, 100% clean, format it and only download Metamask. And it's very important that you do not put any emails at all.

Also, when you do the seed phrase part of Metamask, make sure you write it. Don't screenshot it, but write it down. This would give you the convenience of a computer with the safety of a hardware wallet.

And you can get a used computer for like 300 bucks. So you can wipe a used computer clean and you'll be okay.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center