HIVE Withdrawal Delays: Should I Consider It a Loss?

It is demotivating. Shall I consider it a loss? It's more than a day ago when I withdrew 2.563 SWAP.HIVE to my wallet and yet until now I could not see it.

Hive Engine Withdrawal.png

https://he.dtools.dev/tx/7c5e73d7c190691abdaf9d1ee57f0e4665fe01d0

What is the @honey-swap account? Is it a bot? Or is there a Hivian who manages the account? I wonder why it is not responding to my concerns. I tagged the account yesterday in my thread, and there has been no response but silence. I was thinking that perhaps the guy was busy or sick. However, if it is a bot, I don't know how a bot should respond to a technical issue like this.

Yes, the amount is small but to a small account holder that made 1,000 HP her goal, that small amount adds up. If I cannot recover it, at least I need an explanation as to why. If an incident like this will receive no response, I am wondering how about if someone will withdraw a huge amount of SWAP.HIVE from Hive Engine? Is this part of the risk of investing in crypto? That to me is frightening. I think I will just stick with small transactions like this.

This reminds me of my experience with the old LeoDex several months ago. I also withdrew SWAP.HIVE at that time, but the good thing is after several days, I saw HIVE in my wallet.

How about you? Have you experienced a similar delay in on chain transaction? How did you respond to it? Was it resolved in the end? Or have you lost your digital asset?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center