Where is the empathy?

I was shocked to read the news about Iran declaring a State of War against Israel, which seems kind of absurd, thinking how Iran seems to no be able to send any land troops over there. But I am so lost in time, that I seem to not know that modern warfare is different. As of now, they are fighting with rockets that they can send to hit the targets Kilometers away.

I am not trying to pick sides on this war, that I don't really know of, and I am not supporting any of it, because in the end, the innocent people will pay a huge price out of this madness. A madness that somehow was decided by one person, which is the leader of each nation. A leader, who most of the people think that they can bring their nation to prosperity, and not war.

source

Now what I don't understand is that there are a lot of people on the internet who praise both sides. Praises how Israel seems to be able to hold the rocket launched at them, and also some of them on the opposing side are praising Iran for its decision to be at war with Israel.

And the sad thing is that most of the people who are so active, and patriotic on social media or on the internet, are not the ones suffering from this madness. They type the crap they said online from the comfort of their room, maybe with Air Conditioning, and where food is ready to be eaten. I mean where are your empathy on this case, on this war on this violence? There are innocent people on both side who are suffering, that maybe don't want any kind of conflict, and really want to live peacefully.

Even the people from my country, there was a movement to ban Shi'ah from the country, and say that they are not Moslems in my country as most of the moslem are Sunni. So why now they are praising Iran, while back in the country they used to hate them?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center