I'd like to share Nature F2P Deck that went 22-3 in Mythic last weekend event!

Hello! I'm Tony and I'd like to share F2P Nature Deck strong enough to compete in Mythic rank on Weekend event!

image.png

This is an overall results of the deck from last Weekend event on 31-1-2th January 2022.
Happy new year, btw! Wish you all great success in your life and in crypto!

image.png

The F2P Nature deck!

image.png

The deck belongs to PSYKEDELIK - a player in Mythic rank.
Mostly cards used in the deck come from Core and Welcome sets that everyone could acquire simply by playing the game.
The only 4 cards come from DO set are cheap and I'm pretty sure everyone can buy these after 1 week of playing GU and participating in Weekend event and Blessing of the $GODS event.

Prices.png

Combined cost of these cards is only $1.59.
I personally think Raging Giant is very replacable with any of cards in deck with 1 copy: Black Jaguar, Faeflame Blade, Tainted Treant, Green Giant, Giant Pangolin.
Also if you have some spare ETH or $GODS tokens I would switch 2 The Hunts for some meta spells like:

image.png

Falling star is a great underestimated spell that got buffed recently. For 5 mana 3 2/2 bodies on board plus buffing for +1 str your onboard creatures is great by itself on top of that we get to burn 6 strongest opponent's creature. Awesome, love that card!

image.png

Sudden Bloom is another great card that comes from DO set. Yes, it is conditional and depends on being frenzied... FYI, if it lands on your creature that already attacked to activate frenzy it gets twin strike meaning you get to hit once again with buffed creature just not the opponent's face but any of their creatures! Considering that this 6 mana buff spell could help you win more games bringing your winrate high enough to push for better Weekend event rewards in Mythic rank.

If you have no spare ETH or $GODS you could fill in spells like Wildfire or Firewine or creatures like Wetlands Ogre, Helios Battlesworn. Also consider put cards that counter Meta mechanics like Relics and Sleep. Nefarious Briar and Svart Basilisk could help you with that. I myself prefer using Svart Basilisk because it combines both counters that I need.

image.png

It removes Sleep from 1 friendly creature and removes 2 durability from opoonent's relic! Great, Love it! It kinda lacks 1 stat in health comparing with other 4 mana creatures, well, you can't always get what you want, right?

image.png

My own F2P Mythic deck!

I've made a similar F2P deck.

image.png

While it's estimated price is higher than PSYKEDELIK's it is still F2P deck. I invested into GU zero money! I've been grinding my F2P way since November 2021 with the start of Blessing of the GODS event and participating in every Weekend event. By selling useless cards (for my Nature deck) I accumulated around $387 in cards' market value, GODS tokens and ETH combined.

So I myself proved that it is absolutely possible to get to Mythic rank completely F2P. It took me 2 months though, some people do it in less that 3 days, for some it might take even longer that me. But the key point - IT IS POSSIBLE with no money invested!

This upcoming Weekend event will be my first when I compete in Mythic with my F2P Nature deck. Hopefully I could achive at least 17 wins to get that cool Legendary DO pack as a reward!
Stick with me, I'll post with my results, thoughts and considerations on improving F2P Mythic deck!

image.png

Thank you for your time.

Hope this was usefull and entertaining for you.
Follow me on my crypto NFT journey.
I wish you luck with your pack openings.
May the SHINE be with YOU!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center