Elyrian’s Best 17/21 - $7,03USD!Weekend Ranked

Hey people!

img_0098.jpg

Intro:

The weekend is over, and I was able to play some decks to test them out. Today, I’m bringing you my deck I’ll be using the next weekend! Maybe one of the best I have. My computer had problems while I was writing, so I ask some patience guys on image quality, for I’m finishing it on cellphone 😅.

Elyrian showed himself to be my great grinding friend.. and I was able to have a good and consistent win rate! 17 wins out of 21 games, and if I were to play 25, this deck would have gotten me between 20-21 wins by statistics..

Wich to me is very good, and that’s why I’m really looking forward to using it next weekend. So I can achieve higher goals. This deck was played through ED and Mythic, and after this juicy win streak and climbing actually I was so happy that I tried out other decks.

And regretted very fast haha for I got derranked. That’s why I’ll be focusing on improving this one, focusing on those 1700 points of Mythics 😍.

hive_dividers_04.png

The Mage Deck 🧙‍♂️ (only $7,03USD or 0.0022 ETH)
GU_1_4_CBhCBhCBjCBkCBlCBsCDACDSCEHCEJCEKCEKCEYCEqHAEHAEHAFHAFHAJHAJHBLHBLHBOHBOHBPHBPHBQHBRHBSHBS

img_0085.png

img_0086.png

hive_dividers_04.png

General Playstyle

So guys, the whole idea here is maintaining a good board through heavy creatures and wiping spells! Seriously guys, the amount of matches I won with less than 3 life is crazy.. 😂. Not to be confused with free target spells as these are being used to end the game.

Mind Jolt

img_0091.png

You’ll have to decide though, wether the attack should be dealt face or in the creatures! To decide this, one has to calculate how much damage would be dealt face, in order to spend that Epiphany as a wipe tool and not as damage!

Wetlands Ogre

image.png

The key point is, this deck really makes it easy to maintain the board... as everything is planned to surpass any monstrosity your opponent may have.

One of the potential downfalls is if the opponent has a lot of 1 or 2 health creatures.. because I haven’t found out a way yet to put a Crystal Rain in my deck and make it work...

hive_dividers_04.png

The Importance of Calculating Damage

So guys I have nocticed a very cool mechanics through my matches that have been rewarding me without noticing.. and that is, earning more favor through precisely calculating damage!

Mage bolt

img_0088.png

This means if the creature has 1 health, you should be using your mage bolt, even if this stops you from dropping a creature that round, because you’ll earn some favor for killing him with precise damage...

Versatile Conjuration

versatileeeeeee.png

This also happens when we use Spotted from insight card, two damage, and even versatile conjuration!! The attacks on opponents gods face and efficiently cleaning the board will definetly give you the favor needed to surprise the enemy.

Spotted (illuminate)

image.png

The best option for me, by far, is the damage option of this card. Really cheap handful wipe.

hive_dividers_04.png

Why Should one Play Mage Deck?

The more I play Elyrian the more I remind of my idol Yugi. Not only his main card is Black Magician, but he himself has some great and disgusting nullifying spells.

To picture this, here’s a video of Yugi battling Marin’s puppet. This time, he uses an infinite smart combo to prevent being hit by a God creature from the opponent!

So if we are to strive and try very hard, we can win even the thoughest matches with the biggest and strongest opponents.

hive_dividers_04.png

Win-Condition

The win condition is using free target spells (wich should be keeped untill late game) on the opponents face. The cards to do this are as follows.

Epiphany

e2qeqe2qew.png

Most damage end gamer. Keep it as max as you can, unless you can wipe a protection and deal more than 6 damage face that round. We also have cheaper yet effective options here:

Wyrmbreath

img_0093.png

Same as Epiphany, though cheaper and 1 less damage.

Runewriter’s Rune of Fire

You can play runewriter as a 7 mana creature too, for insta-cast! In fact I think is a damn good card for spending 7 mana. Instead of playing him one round and the rune in the next, as it’ll be predicted easily.

hive_dividers_04.png

Conclusion:

Please utilize this deck if you wish, and tell me how have you made it! I’m really aiming high with this deck and God.. maybe higher that I can reach 😊 but I’ll keep trying always.

Thanks for reading my post guys and making time available, sorry if the layout/images weren’t that good today I dont have my pc available... but I did my best!

I hope you have a great week :)

Sources:

https://google.com/
https://GUDecks.com/
http://coinmarketcap.com/
https://blog.godsunchained.com/
https://GUDecks.com/
https://coinmarketcap.com/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center