Introduction Yourself! (Community Event)

Good day Manager! joke

My ign is magsumft, but you can call me Magsy!

I've stumbled upon Gods Unchained honestly just looking out for games that could double as an extra source of income with only time as my initial investment as I'm.. pretty poor. And by a fortunate sequence of events, I came across this gem of a game. I'm an avid fan of games that incorporate much strategic planning with only a bit of luck—it feels most rewarding knowing you had to have the wits to win! Even as a kid, I always envied those by the waiting areas of my school playing card games while awaiting to be fetched, which I never had the time to get into because Asian households are very demanding of children (lol).

I started playing a few days ago, and I've only reached Midnight Shadow yesterday. I'm dedicated to reach Mythic, but I'm uncertain (and a whole lot intimidated for sure) whether I can actually compete against highly-customized decks so I don't know if I look forward to ranking up unhealthily. I'm hoping joining events like this can bolster my chances and make the competitive advantage gap narrow enough for me to get a win in every game or two.

Thanks to the devs, the backers, the community cult, for giving life to this phenomenal game. You guys are doing a fantastic job. Keep at it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now