FINALLY - A full Core Set at Lvl 429 - Thank you Forge Comeback!

Today I achieved a milestone that probably everyone hopes to achieve at some time: Having every card in the Core Set๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

Screenshot 2021-12-08 094336.jpg

A little bit of background on my way to reaching this:

As many of you might know, due to the Forge beeing closed in the past, the only way of achieving that would have been to grind for core packs by leveling up, performing well on the weekends (to get some sweet packs) and in addition to that be extremly lucky on the pulls from the pack.

So when I started playing the game late march this year, I was quite doubful that I will be able to achieve that any time soon, if at all.

In my first month I did grind the game a lot as I was having loads of fun with it (and it was bringing back some sweet Hearthstone memories from quite some years ago) and therefore after that decided to get invested in the game and buy some cards - mind you at that time on Layer 1 and therefore bearing some hefty gas fees๐Ÿ™ˆ- to build a competitive deck.

For me at that time that meant going Ramp Magic with Avatar of Magic in its glory days. With that deck and further on I was quite sucessfull at the weekend ranked at Mythic level and was also able to pull a decent amount of Expension, but, and that is important, also Core packs from weekend ranked.

As of today my runs also included 3 TOP 10 (including a TOP1 the week where matchmaking was updated so that Rank 8 would not face Mythics anymore๐Ÿ˜‰ - aka the even darker days of matchmaking), which where a major steping stone on reaching a full core set.

However, even with those pack gains from weekend ranked, I reached a point at around level 325 where certainly a number of people are still sitting at - missing one card from Core....for me that was:

image.png

With only one card missing I was really looking forward to the forge reopening again as I was quite sure, that would bring down Core market prices down a lot and I would finally be able to purchase Choralis and complete my collection.

Which brings us to the final step of the journey: The forge reopening last week, crashing core prices and me getting Choralis of the market to finally bring that core card counter up to 259!

So, yeah, quite happy about that and now I am already looking forward to the Core Set expension next year...to make the collection incomplete again๐Ÿ˜

Maybe to close my post: For the people also looking to get a full Core set or even specific cards: If not buying of the market, it is incredibly depending on luck to get specific Core cards. There are players out there at even higher levels in the game with incomplete core collections. What I am trying to say is: There is not a specific point where you could say "You should have a full Core collection at level X or level y".

With that said: Fingers crossed for everyone to get the pulls from packs that you need the most to improve your decks and collections and most of all:

Enjoy playing Gods Unchained๐ŸŽ‰

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now