The secret to finding good decks - How to win 17+ games in mythic in the weekend tournament

The secret to finding strong decks (Even on a budget)

With the weekend ranked already going I bet many of you had many unlucky games. Maybe you drew the wrong cards at the wrong time, or had a slow opening and had no answers to your opponent's board.

This sounds very familiar. This is what I felt when I first started playing Gods Unchained.
I felt I did everything right (with the cards I had in hand), but I still lost. My cards were not as strong as my opponent's cards.

This is perhaps because your deck actually is weaker. Your deck might have the wrong mana curve, is too slow for the meta, or has cards that look strong, but actually have very low value.

I will reveal how you can make your decks better under here:

  1. Head over to GUdecks.com (I'm not affiliated with this page in any way, just a huge fan).
  2. Click Meta highlighted in the picture below;

image.png

  1. Then you sort the decks by choosing
  • Mode: Ranked constructed
  • Timeframe: Last 3 days (if you search on Saturday/Sunday/Monday to see what people play during the weekend ranked or last 7 days if you search on Tuesday/Wednesday/thursday/Friday). I like searching Monday/Tuesday to only see what people play during ranked weekend myself.
  • User rank Mythic
  • God: Select a specific god if you have a favorite

image.png

If you are on a budget with a limited amount of cards already in your account, you can sort by win rate, then scroll down and look at "Est. Price". If the price is not any concern I would check out the top decks. Here you can see that Villibesti, Aldoc, and Jackhigh have performed very well with Board Wipe Death. Villibesti's version costs 1 eth, Aldoc's version costs 1,5 eth and Jackhighs version costs 0,4 eth.

Right under there, you have Aftermath's 90+BB Nature deck with a 90% win rate (he got 23/25 in the weekend ranked), and his deck is only priced at 0.23 eth.

This way you can find cheap decks that has a high win rate during weekend ranked and at the mythic level.

If price is your concern and you have almost no cards (but you can buy for a small sum of eth) you can filter based on Est.Price and still find some well-performing decks.
image.png

This war deck by Yec (yes that rhymes, and that's why I chose it:D) only costs 0.0178 eth, and he achieved a 20/25 weekend ranked event at mythic with a budget deck.

This is how I look for secret, well-performing decks that I test out for myself.

Let me know if you try this and let me know of any results you might have!
Good luck on the last day of the weekend ranked tournament!

-Iceflare

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center