Gods Unchained - Weekend Ranked Report

thumbnail meh.jpg

Hello Everyone! I go by emdomingo in Gods Unchained and I'll be sharing my results for the past weekend ranked. For this week, I managed to snag 21 wins in Mythic.

WR results.jpg

DECKLIST

I used a Midrange War Deck and here is the list that I used:

Decklist - My War_compressed.jpg

My goal for this deck is to try to control the board early using the low-mana blitz or protected creatures. If I'm unable to do this, I can use the Carnage Sweeps or Sole Survivor to clear the board. My higher mana creatures can then swing the momentum to my favor. If needed, I can use Strength in Numbers to generate more creatures to close out the match.

For the God Power, I choose Valka's Presence against Light, War and Nature match-ups, mostly to use Out of its Misery on. Against Nature, the 1/1 tokens also help versus the random removals Nature has access to. On the other hand, I use Slayer against Magic, Death and Deception because of their pings and I might need the extra damage to close-out the match.

MATCH DISCUSSION

This week, I started taking down notes on my matches by just jotting down some thoughts post-match on a Notion sheet. The notes (and writing this article) helps me by making me review and remember my misplays.

I lost four matches this week. And looking back, I actually had good chances of winning all four.

My most jarring misplay was against this Order Deception deck.

Deception_compressed.jpg

I had both of my Carnage Sweeps in hand but none of my relics just yet. Because of this, my opponent was able to build their board with a few creatures and a Guild Enforcer. They then played a Ludia's Dedicant but they weren't able to use their God Power on that turn. The Dedicant became my priority to remove from the board because it will generate value if I let it stick. I top-decked my Hyrtacus but instead of using that, I quickly played my Ravenous Chimera, completely forgetting about the Guild Enforcer. Welp. A few turns later, my opponent finished me with a copy of my Blade of Styx.

LESSON LEARNED: Double check your plays! Do not rush! Check the board!

My other losses were:
(1) Against a Nature deck where instead of doing a decent and responsible play, I tried to be fancy and bet on my Archangel Bruiser's Overkill to control the board (it failed!).
(2) Against an aggro-er War deck where I refused to use my Hector to clear the board because he did not have Leech yet. My opponent then finished me off next turn with a Redfume Serum. And
(3) Against a Zoo Light deck which could just be summarized as Pyramid Warden vs Munosian Infiltrator and Out-of-its-Misery-Buffed Einar vs Master of Indulgences.

Overall, I'm very happy and proud for the 21 wins for this week. I hope that I can maintain or improve on that on the following weeks.

PACK OPENING

For the wins, I got 1 Rare, 1 Epic and 2 Legendary DO Packs, and I got the following cards:

Cropped_0002_DO - Rare 1_compressed.jpg

Cropped_0003_DO - Epic 1_compressed.jpg

Cropped_0000_DO - Leg 1_compressed.jpg

Cropped_0001_DO - Leg 2_compressed.jpg

I'm definitely happy with my pulls especially since the Grand Hall and Oddi are some of the most valuable legendaries now. The Gold Exalted Hermit is also great but I feel it's just too squishy to use and it doesn't really synergizes well with a Zoo Light Deck. Aside from the cards, I'll also get around 8 $GODS. Very nice!


Thank you so much for reading my post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center