My Gods Unchained Card Concept, Hidden Ambusher

This is my submission for the contest that @kephler is running. I saw his post and I really liked the idea of making our own cards, since I quite often find myself thinking about how current cards could be changed or what cards they could add in the future. I also just like expressing ideas in general so this seemed like the perfect opportunity 😁.
25164003081014.png
I really like deception, and since I play it a lot I find myself using Orfeo's distraction a lot on my minions. I really like how when you have an armored minion it does not lose health. I think this card could definitely work great for a hidden rush deception deck. It's basically a 5 mana card and it works pretty much only with Orfeo's distraction god power or maybe Professor of Murder 🤔 in mid game...
screenshot_45_.png
Armored Ambusher could probably also be a bit to expensive, maybe a 2 mana cost would make more sense for it, but I cant really test the card out so it is what it is 😀. What I had in mind is maybe some easy face damage early game, or a nice board clear of some super high heath and damage, death or nature creature. I also think that it is pretty balanced since it's not that hard to clear it with a canopy barrage, lightning strike, crystal rain etc. I also think it is pretty much a different version of the Shade Walker, except you can deal some face damage and hide it again every turn.
opera_snapshot_2021_12_21_131900_tokentrove.com.png
Anyway, thanks for reading my submission and thanks to kephler for running this contest. Also here is the artist of the art I used for my concept card, his/hers art works perfectly with gods unchained art so yeah.... thanks and sorry for not asking😀https://www.deviantart.com/chrstphrwest
Keep winning ❤️
#MyGodsUnchainedCustomCard

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now