Must-have F2P Gods Unchained cards (Nature)

Hello folks, I am Axii and after a month of playing Gods Unchained, I'm confident enough to share with you all (especially the newbies like me) some of the best F2P Nature cards that you can get to significantly improve your deck. In my opinion, these cards add so much value to your deck at such low costs that you should not miss.

Screenshot (47).png

Just before we start, English is not my first language and my highest rank achieved is Solar Gold, so you can manage your expectations accordingly while reading (:D)
Here we go!!!

  1. Marsh Walker
    Marsh walker.jpg
    For roughly $3, this is one of the strongest opening creatures you can play as Nature. 4 Health is pretty tough to kill in turn 1 and this dude also has 1 regen. The tankiness of Marsh Walker allows you to have a steady board early on, and after turn 1 you can buff his strength up for him to become a real threat.

  2. Black Jaguar
    " "Black Jaguar.jpg""
    For less than $1.5, this card is absolutely great thanks to its stats. 3 strength is nice, 3 health is nice, confused is kinda 50:50 but again regen 1 is nice. If I mulligan into Black Jaguar, mostly I would ramp up and start the game with it, just to put pressure on my enemy as soon as possible. In my current Nature deck that went 21/25 last weekend ranked at Gold, I run 2 copies of Black Jaguar.

  3. Canopy Barrage
    " "Canopy Barrage.jpg""
    Yes, it's a 4 damage removal at 2 mana that easily removes many threats at turn 1, 2, or even turn 3. I run 2 of these in my current deck. Although I got the cards from packs, you can buy them if you want to at $1.13 each.

  4. Lightning Strike
    " "Lightning strike.jpg""
    I don't have much to say about this card. When I use Lightning Strike it will hit a 1/1 enemy unit. But when they use Lightning Strike against me my Green Giant or Brazen Moose will straight up cease to exist. So yeah this card is 100% tier F (literally unplayable).
    Okay, all jokes (and harsh truth :<) aside, this card is busted. Don't be scared by the word "random" in it. A lot of the time and after gaining experience playing the game, you can learn to set up the board to land a nice Lightning Strike. If you can't set it up properly, just believe in the heart of the cards and drop it. Lots of strong nature cards are RNG-based with "random" and "confused" mechanics, so you should first be a believer :D
    One last thing, this card costs around $7 and I have only 1 copy of it. It's not that cheap and far far away from being expensive. So an investment in Lightning Strike will be worth it!

  5. Overgrown Rhino
    Overgrown Rhino.jpg
    Decent Strength: checked
    Fair Health: checked
    Reasonable price ($0.87): checked
    Good Stats compared to Cost: checked
    Hits the wrong units all the time: checked checked checked!

  6. Bladefly
    Bladefly.jpg
    If the Overgrown Rhino falls into the Big Beast archetype, Bladefly is more of a swarmy, board-control card. At $0.90, 4 mana, you immediately get 3 bodies of 2/2 on the field with the Wild tag. This card can be paired up with Wildfire or Firewine in the next turn to create a strong-af board for you to spank your enemies.

  7. Spiny Porcupine
    Spiny Porcupine.jpg
    Oh boy, this little spiny guy causes so much trouble to me the first couple of times I encounter him. So here are the necessary steps you can follow:
    Step 1: buy Spiny Porcupine on TokenTrove at $1.25
    Step 2: play him and give him frontline
    Step 3: watch your opponent struggles
    Friendly reminder: ABORT ABORT if you see Blood Ritual god power from Malissus the god of Death.

  8. Brazen Moose
    Brazen Moose.jpg
    Another big boy joins the club. As a lot of you may have known, the stats of some Nature creatures are busted and Brazen Moose is no exception. At 5 mana, 6/6 body is pretty decent that also gives you Blessed. I will not go over how Blessed works but some effects on favor and the Sanctum can surely give you an advantage at that stage of the game. At $0.35 I think Brazen Moose is one of my favorites. The "Confused" here is necessary to not break the card. I mean if the dev removes the "Confused" effect and keeps everything else, I don't think this card would cost less than $15.

  9. The Hunt
    The Hunt.jpg
    Nature has big beasts or swarms of wild creatures to control the board. But the Hunt is an effective spell that's just really good. Lightning Strike can be a really good Tall removal while The Hunt is a super-strong Wide Removal. Especially when you're up against Nature Swarm or similar decks, this spell wipes almost if not all of the board for you. For the subsequent turns, after resetting the board, you can deploy your big beasts onto the battlefield and regain control of the board. For $0.86 I think this card is another must-have. (I run 2 copies of The Hunt, FYI)

  10. Green Giant
    Green Giant.jpg
    What's even better than a huge freaking Nature creature that has busted stats of 7 Strength, 8 Health at 6 Mana and even Overkill to destroy you and your families? TWO of them. That would be $1.3 in total. I mean you don't need to think too much. Just play the card and watch your opponent TRY to deal with it. Don't forget to repeat the process next turn.

Honorable mentions: Giant Pangolin, Staff of Roots, Aspect of the Pangolin, Charging Oryx, Nefarious Briar.

These cards are good as well and some of you may value them more than any of the 10 mentioned cards in the article. That's more than fine. All in all, these are just my personal opinions and I respect yours as well, as long as they're constructive. Please just take this article as a reference to your deckbuilding only and maybe experiment with them if you want. Thanks for reading and maybe I will do the same for other Gods besides Nature! I hope my experience helps at least one of you. Bye!

Credit:

  • Nature background with Aeona (GU fandom wiki)
  • All GU cards art: GU themselves
  • Card price: Tokentrove recorded at 2pm December 29th GMT +7
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now