I am going PRO! And I got new Pro Model DECK! And I am DAOing the royalties !?

First of All, make your choice !

It'd been 18 years since I start skateboarding in my hometown, in 2004. 

In 2015 I joined Soma Skate Arte, old school style, I sent then a message and asked to join hehe. Edu Pessanha was crazy enough to say yes through a little letter that I will past bellow. 

Last Week, Soma boys called me to skate in a spot that I like a lot in my friends House (fun fact, his nickname is "Paper Money" and we all know that I rather digital Money heheeh 2) 

10 minutes after we arrived there, I noticed different Boards attached to the wall. Soma had prepared a huge surprise for me.  
Vlad's Red PillLeo's Blue Pill
image.pngimage.png

You can buy it with Fiat or CRYPTO

CoinsHIVEXFOXETHBTCLBC
STOKEN SOONWebp.net-resizeimage.pngtoken.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png

If you buy the board you get an NFT and Vice Versa

How am I DAOing the Royalts

Edu called me to talk about royalts and boring stuff and then I had an epiphany and may be this skateboarding collection goes to the history books.

Usually, pro models generates 5% royalties from the profits to the pro skater that signs the product. Well, I am going to take only 2% of that and the other 3% of the royalties + eventual donations are going to SOMA DAO treasure, and buyers will be able to vote on proposals to spend that money in that skateboarding related proposals of SOMA DAO.

I am still going through the math to optimize it according with the projections we can make, but the general idea is writen bellow
  1. Buyers gets the product + its NFT
  2. Buyers can decide how the revenue will be used through proposals
  3. After the first round of decks, the split will be 2% to me, 2% for treadure and 1% for the first NFT owners
  4. After the second round, the split will be the same as the first round and the 1% left is going to be divided to NFT owners accordingly with the number of the NFT/Products this person has, and some goes to voting power on proposals


I made time during ETHEREUM RIO event 👇 (which I am also going to post about) to make this little promotional video but much more will come from this, this is the starting point of a new era of Skatebording Goods in WEB3 just like we are making a revolution in skateboarding content with Stoken


I am still deciding which chain I am going to make the NFT and the DAO, I am inclined to use NEAR as I already have some arts there, but that depends of the DAO tools I can find there. The NFT is not ready yet but here goes a production spoiler 

Here are some videos that @SoMa and @renanmatic92 made of the Surprising Day We had



The first photography session with Julio Tio Verde


And this is the first Welcome Video @renanmatic made for me and @SoMA

Guess what, of course this post revenue is going to serve as quickstart for this treasure

Read that same Post in Portuguese at @hivebr

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now