Fresh Skate Goodies Arrived!!!

I'm in the last stage of filming for GNARS'ly video part and I was almost out of travel and gear budget but thanks to Gnars Dao family I am now covered!

Gnars community voted "for" in my 0.35 ETH additional funding for 'GNARS'ly' video part and the first thing I did after ETH made it to my wallet was to order a shitload of things so I can skate without having to worry about breaking boards or tear my shoes!

I bought 3 boards, 1 pair of shoes, wax, bushings, bolts and pivot cups and all that for a special deal of just $210!

img_20230405_161902.jpg

3x 8,5 Medium concave boards

I am skating "Hydroponic" 8,5 decks for the past couple years now for 2 reasons! They are cheap and they are solid! This time though I decided to order only 1 Hydroponic deck and try out a couple other brands as well! Here is what I got

Hydroponic Macba Deck 8,5"

img_20230405_162148.jpg

The classic deck I'm skating for more than a year now. Solid pops, great concave and graphic features one of the most legendary spots on earth!

Traffic Coakley Linocut Series Deck 8,5"

img_20230405_162030.jpg

Straight out of Philly, that Traffic board looks fire! Love it's graphic and colours, simple yet eye catching and shape looks good! Gonna find out if it's as solid as it looks like after I skate it!

Natural Koncept Deck - Brandon Bonner Ghost Ridin In Midtown 8,5"

img_20230405_161956.jpg

That Natural Koncept board was in a big discount (-30%) and I really liked it's graphic so I decided to dig the brand a bit! Seems like brand is from New York City and team kills it! Easy buy!

eS Accel Slim Shoes

img_20230405_162231.jpg

I've been skating eS Accels for more than a year now and it's BY FAR the best skate shoe I've ever skated! Accels just "hug" my feet, durability is good, board feel is top-notch and their insoles are great! If you're looking for a new shoe to try out I highly recommend it!

Extras

Independent Standart Cylinder Bushings Medium 90A & Theories Of Atlantis Sphinx Wax

img_20230405_162359.jpg

My Indys are still in great condition but I needed some new bushings and lucky me the skateshop I ordered from had some available! It's so hard to grab a pair of medium 90A Indy bushings here in Europe sometimes, they are always sold out! Time to grind!

Talking about grinds, can't grind without a wax right? Saw this cool-looking sphinx shape wax as I was browsing the skateshop and couldn't pass on the 5$ deal! Wax on sale grinds better hehe!

Independent Pivot Cups and Birdhouse bolts

Most skaters don't care about their Pivot cups but I do! Having solid Pivot cups means steady trucks thus more control on your board! Well spent $4!

I also needed a pair of bolts and found a pack of Birdhouse for just $3. Instant buy haha! Don't really care about brands when it comes to bolts, just priceand size! They're just bolts yo!

Ready to film

Already mounted a new board, switched pivot cups and bushings, placed the wax in my skate bag and I'm ready to hit the streets and film! Feeling fresh guys and I know I skate great when I feel like that! Expect some sweet clips the next few weeks and don't forget...

GNARS'ly video part dropping at the end of May 2023

GNARS'ly video part trailer


Create your Hive account, log in to https://skatehive.app/, post skateboarding and earn crypto

Join Gnars, a community dedicated in supporting the artistry of extreme sports athletes

Find me here

🏡 Hive: https://www.skatehive.app/@knowhow92
📱 Twitter : https://twitter.com/theocharis_ch
📷 Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/haris_housos
☀️ Odysee : https://odysee.com/@knowhow92:d

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center