(ENG/ESP) My Outfit inspired by the comic "Mafalda" / Mi Outfit inspirado en el cómic de "Mafalda"



DWwwqCb4xnSnpXCO_24-10-15-16-53-56-409_deco.webp
J9tIiZoj5zAq47ki_24-10-15-16-51-11-087_deco.webp
uu1MnqdACGXJPHPH_24-10-15-16-55-53-357_deco.webp
aaJLzK7G1JGL0rsc_24-10-15-16-47-13-888_deco.webp
9GOnQBrAABkX9guT_24-10-15-17-00-24-410_deco.webp
4K15Xuw6ce3DkzZl_24-10-15-17-01-16-127_deco.webp
qPc2e2wCz1FPf4pg_24-10-15-17-01-45-263_deco.webp
2UQyTFOiuZwgSM7e_24-10-15-16-42-32-005_deco.webp
aFLPEntf9MCvX9FT_24-10-15-16-43-05-255_deco.webp
q9cEwl4FwU9ASBZs_IMG_20241005_102418.webp


Separador.jpg


ENGLISH CONTENT


Hello to all the members of this community! I found out through social media that at the National Art Gallery of Caracas (Venezuela), there was an exhibition on display called The World According to Mafalda, which pays homage to the comics of the small and peculiar girl. I remember reading the cartoons in the newspaper haha ​​So I thought it would be nice to go to this exhibition and of course, wear an outfit that was appropriate for the occasion 😉


Looking at the photographs of the attendees and the promotions of the exhibition, I noticed that the theme itself was comics and the predominant colors, of course, black and white. So, thinking about this, I chose a dress where these colors predominated. I bought this beautiful dress at a garage sale and made some small adjustments to fit my size (it was huge on me haha); I also chose some pantyhose with black and white lines; a hat with the same color; as well as some iridescent shoes because they were the most decent ones I had haha ​​a strawberry-shaped bag that someone gave me because it looked cute; as for accessories, I opted for some wristbands that I made myself and painted my nails colorful because I had black nail polish, not white haha


At first, I admit that I did feel a little self-conscious about attending the exhibition like that, but once I arrived, my "fear" of being judged vanished when some girls asked to take a photo with me. That seemed very strange to me until they approached me and asked me "what character I was dressed as", so the little girls thought I was dressed as a comic book character haha ​​that made me happy because it meant that the outfit did look appropriate for the situation. A lady next to me told me "You're dressed like yourself, in your own style" and since then, I've felt more confident 😎✨


Thank you so much for visiting my post. I hope you found it interesting.


Until next time!


Separador.jpg


CONTENIDO EN ESPAÑOL


¡Hola a todos los integrantes de ésta comunidad! Me enteré por las redes sociales que en el Galería de arte Nacional de Caracas (Venezuela), se hallaba exhibida una exposición que lleva por nombre El mundo según Mafalda, en donde se hace homenaje a las historietas de la pequeña y peculiar niña. Recuerdo que leía las caricaturas en el periódico jaja Así que me pareció lindo ir a ésta exposición y cómo no, llevar un outfit acorde a la situación 😉


Viendo las fotografías de los asistentes y de las promociones de la exposición, noté que la temática en sí, era el comic y los colores predominantes, por supuesto, el blanco y el negro. Así que, pensando en esto, escogí un vestido en donde predominaban estos colores. Este hermoso vestido lo compré en una venta de garaje y le hice unos pequeños arreglos para ajustarlo a mi talle (me quedaba enorme jaja); también, escogí unas medias pantys con líneas blancas y negras; un gorro con la misma tonalidad; así como unos zapatos tornasol porque eran los más decentes que tenía jaja un bolso en forma de fresa que me regalaron, porque se veía lindo; en cuanto a los accesorios, opté por unas muñequeras que yo me hice y me pinté las uñas coloridas, porque tenía pintura negra, más no blanca jaja


Al principio, admito que si me sentía un poco cohibida de asistir de esa forma a la exposición, pero una vez que llegué, mi "miedo" de ser juzgada, se esfumó cuando unas niñas me pidieron fotografiarse conmigo. Eso me pareció muy extraño hasta que se me acercaron a preguntarme "de qué personaje estaba vestida", de modo que las pequeñas pensaron que estaba disfrazada de algún personaje de los cómics jaja eso me alegró porque significó que el outfit, si se veía acorde a la situación. Una señora que estaba a mi lado, me dijo "Estás vestida de ti misma, a tu estilo" y desde entonces, me sentí con más confianza 😎✨


Muchas gracias por haber visitado mi publicación. Espero que les haya parecido interesante.


¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


Banner_firma.jpg

https://linktr.ee/sue_zoe



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center