Gangaur Ghat - A religious place you must visit !!

Hello my friends! I am waiting for you all to see the one of the most religious place in Rajasthan which is a biggest state of our country. And Udaipur is the small city in that which have many religious place and also many historical place. Many people from our country and ebe out of country people come there to visit and to gain knowledge about the indian people in past times.

Today I will show you about one of most religious place know as (Gangour Ghat) and it also known for it's spiritual and religious belief.. Well I will tell you the story about it why it's name is called as gangour. Gangour Ghat received it's name from most famous festival of mewar and the idol of (lord shiva know as Gan) and (goodness Parvati know as gauri) went for few days and on the last day they were taken as memorieable. And from that day the place was popularly known as ( gangour ghat). As there son lord Ganesh whose festival is also Celebrate with much fun and also lord durga after there festival there statue or called as (murti) goes in that holy place water and that is called visarjan.

Now in today's time I also vist this holy place and I want you to people to go there and have blessing and thousand of visitors are coming every year on the special occasion. When I visit that place the nature over there was so cool and calm. And thousand of people were there and the structure of that place is so good and till date it is much strong. The water in that area the view and the place is too good I can't even describe how beautiful it was if you go once you can't imagine how good and holy place it is. Under that the drawing are there of ladies which are carrying pot on there head and on other side many ladies are dancing some were carrying pot and some were playing the instrument and on the back the hill is present and between the beautiful view of hill a sun is present which is almost going down. The painting is much beautiful and there is a point for drawing that also.

Now in today's time some people keep food for the birds on such a holy place and thousand of birds are coming over there in search of food. And birds make more beautiful that place as you can also see in the picture that I have clicked. Literally the place is such a holy and all your sins may be forgotten by Lord and you may be blessed in life.

If you are in udaipur during these festival you should visit such a holy place or you might regret. I still wish that on a special occasion I might be present there and can enjoy that holy place and get blessed in my life by lord as he may have forgotten my sins or whatever I have done in my life.

All the content is mine .
All pictures are from my phone .

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center