RE: RE: Have a Coke and A Smile! Jeff Gordon races for the win in 1995.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have a Coke and A Smile! Jeff Gordon races for the win in 1995.

RE: Have a Coke and A Smile! Jeff Gordon races for the win in 1995.

That's pretty crazy that they were just left there. I would definitely try one. lol

Fun story, not all people like Jeff Gordon. I was in a Pilot truck stop in Ohio in probably 1999 and they had a stack of Jeff Gordon energy drinks in the middle of the floor $12 for a 12 pack. This was when Monster Energy was pretty new and they were about $3 each. I was long haul trucking and drank a lot of that poison at the time so I bought a case and asked the guy what was wrong with them to be so cheap. Three people said that it was because they were Jeff Gordon's so nobody would buy them.

I went out to my truck and tried one and they were the exact same as Monster, so I went back in and bought 9 more cases. I just about gave myself a heart attack every day for a couple of months because they were cheaper than water. They also used to market those energy drinks as natural health products.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments