Nostalgic Charm 🕯📚

When I feel lost I know where to find my center in nostalgia. That the past is not full of entirely good memories does not matter. With the powerful magick of nostalgia we can build a world full of comfort in our own hearts and minds.

Visits to my hometown provide the perfect time to cast some important spells. Returning to the place where I am from is when I re-charge my protection spells that last all year.

From the same earth that made me I collect herbs like rosemary and Cleveland sage that I cherish while I am far away (in my current home of Argentina). I light candles in prayer surrounded by bottle spells that represent the magickal work of all my years of witchery.

More than anything else, nostalgia is a powerful tool for any person to return to the essence of who we are. Flipping though the books I loved as a child or the art I collected over the past few years fuels and inspires my current endeavors. Both magickal and artistic.

And, if I am honest, there is so much overlap that those two realms (art and enchantment) are never far apart.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center