A Feast for Crows: The Beginning of my Search for a Friendly Murder

26 APRIL 2024

I decided a few weeks ago that I want to make friends with a murder of crows. I’ve been working on my crow calls and putting out peanuts, and now have taken my desire to the ethereal plane by focusing my will, and through sigil magick.


This sigil bears the intention to build relationships with crows.

I have had some improvement with the sound of my crow speak - even a few responses - and they’ve eaten the peanuts, but so far never while I’m around. My goal is to carry peanuts all the time, so i can feed them whenever they do decide to come around me.


Base Image generated with StarryAI, modified by adding hand drawn composition using Juxtaposer

This led me back to try manifestation techniques again. I read The Creation Frequency (Mike Murphy) and Manifestation Magic (Elohim Leafar) this week, and have decided that I should first determine the values that should stand at the core of my work.

I found this list to help me:

Core Values List

Authenticity
Achievement
Adventure
Authority
Autonomy
Balance
Beauty
Boldness
Compassion
Challenge
Citizenship
Community
Competency
Contribution
Creativity
Curiosity
Determination
Fairness
Faith
Fame
Friendships
Fun
Growth
Happiness
Honesty
Humor
Influence
Inner Harmony
Justice
Kindness
Knowledge
Leadership
Learning
Love
Loyalty
Meaningful Work
Openness
Optimism
Peace
Pleasure
Poise
Popularity
Recognition
Religion
Reputation
Respect
Responsibility
Security
Self-Reliance
Self-Respect
Service
Spirituality
Stability
Success
Status
Trustworthiness
Wealth
Wisdom
SOURCE…emphasis is mine.

I bolded the ones I’m thinking are most important to me at this moment.

I have written statements of intention for four of six primary categories of desire, and next will record them with theta binaural waves/beats to be played back daily. Two of these categories currently contain reference to my crow friends.

I also awaken my servitor, Heka, to draw crows to my vacinity.


Base Image generated with StarryAI, modified by adding hand drawn composition using Juxtaposer

In time I intend for the crows to recognize the sound of my flute and yidaki as well, and perhaps even to befriend multiple murders - I’m not sure how far they travel, but I’d like to see if i can make friends with some down by Greenfield Lake downtown in addition to at home.


Base Image generated with StarryAI, modified by adding hand drawn composition using Juxtaposer


Base Image generated with StarryAI, modified by adding hand drawn composition using Juxtaposer

Anyway, at this point it’s just a dream…we’ll have to wait and see what manifests :)



Thanks for checking out some more of my work! As always, I hope you enjoyed witnessing as much as I enjoyed creating!

© Photos and words by @albuslucimus, except where otherwise indicated.



img_4821.png


If you enjoy my content, check out the Albus Index!

Here you’ll find links to various post-groupings, so you can find all posts related to a specific topic quickly. Topics include lists of brewing recipes, flutes, crypto talks, rucking posts and an index of all acoustic covers. The lists are updated as new content is added, so they can always be used to quickly navigate my content.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center