It could happen

pexels-vlad-bagacian-1368382.jpg
source

Hi, my name is Christabel, but a lot of my friends call me Christy. It might seem weird introducing myself to you cuz I don't know you and I don't know if you exist, are an alien or a series killer. But I can't see you so I just assume you're an imaginary friend.

I'm currently 13 years old. I'm in JSS 3 or what you call the 9th grade, I think. Just in case you don't know, JSS means Junior Secondary School. And if you don't know what Secondary School is, then I worry about you.

Right now, I don't have a boyfriend but I have a crush and that's exactly who I want to talk to you about. I don't have any friends so I guess you're my only hope for clarity.

His name is David and he's a member of my church. I've never spoken to him and well, I've kind of spent a lot of time stalking him and gathering details about him from my brother so I think I know a lot about him.

He's currently 15 years old and wants to be an engineer when he grows up. His mother and my mother are friends at church and his brother is fond of mine. I want to be a lawyer so I guess we're going to make an excellent couple.

Last week my brother went to our church camp for 5 days. He told me David was there and they spent a lot of time together. I couldn't go. Mom doesn't trust the coordinators so much to let me go but I know what would have happened if I happened to be in the sea place as David for 5 days.

"Hi, my name is David, but you can call me Dave. I love your pink skirt, it suits your complexion" he would say to me, and I'm really a shy person but I would give a carefree response because everyone knows guys like girls they can't have.

Right after that, he would walk around camp every day thinking about me and how to get my attention, but I wouldn't give it to him.

On the third day of camp, he would send a note to me through my friends asking to see me by the chapel and when I show up he would confront me about my attitude towards him. That's the point he would confess his feelings towards me.

At first, I plan on acting mean and confused. But after keeping him in suspense for an entire day, right before we depart on the 5th day, I would accept his proposal and we'd begin our long-lasting relationship.

This may seem like a story I just dragged out of a Disney movie, and maybe it is, but who's to say my dreams can't come true? I mean, here I am, chatting with a total stranger whom I'm certain might be a serial killer.

I've still never spoken to David. I don't think I ever will. I know he doesn't know I exist. He has probably never noticed me. I never stand within his eye range. I always sit behind him or walk behind him.

Whenever I see him around, I hide and hope he doesn't see me. I don't think he ever has or ever will.

But I know he would have fallen in love with me if we met at camp. Maybe next year mom would let me go. Maybe.


Check out my Freelance Gigs

You can contact me:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency