Momentous | Momentáneo

img_0.7926698539160658.jpg Source

When I look at my life, my heart only gets clouded up by complete and total happiness. I own several groups of companies with me being a major stake holder. I can now afford the several things I wanted as growing up wasn't so much of fun especially as an orphan. I had to engage in several jobs just so I could make a living for my life. I didn't even care of the fancy life style basically because I couldn't afford it. I had moved to stay with an uncle who barely had enough to take care of his family talk more myself. I had to double my hustle just to ensure I could cater for myself when the need arose.
A green pea brought me favours, kindness led me to the pea..
One sunny afternoon, while I was carrying out my duties, I observed an elderly woman who had 2 bags which obviously were too heavy for her. She had been standing for about 30 mins by the side of the road. I kept staring at her from where I was looking and decided to cross over to her.
Good afternoon ma, is there a problem? I asked
I need help to cross the road and carry my bag she said with a shaky tone
Ok then let me help you, the sun is really scorching.
Picking up the bags in one hand, I grabbed her hands with the other and led her to cross the road. She was both grateful and excited as she regarded me as her daughter.
Thank you my daughter she said. Because you helped me I must return the favor, she added. Dipping her hand into her waist bag, she brought something and placed into my palms. I turned to look into my palms and it was green pea, lifting my face to appreciate and ask the woman what it was for she no longer there. Her bag and every other thing was gone. Taking the pea home, good fortune began coming in; a job I applied for came through and I was called to resume, an old friend of my father reached out to support me, I met the love of my life, several good things that brought extra happiness were happening to me. I'm pleased I was able to help the woman and I didn't miss an opportunity for a better life.

You can visit and take part in this contest by clicking the link @theinkwell/the-ink-well-prompt-61-plus-weekly-challenge-and-prize-announcement.
Thankyou for reading through


Cuando miro mi vida, mi corazón sólo se nubla de felicidad completa y total. Poseo varios grupos de empresas en los que soy el principal accionista. Ahora puedo permitirme las cosas que quería, ya que crecer no fue muy divertido, especialmente siendo huérfano. Tuve que hacer varios trabajos para poder ganarme la vida. Ni siquiera me importaba el estilo de vida elegante, básicamente porque no podía permitírmelo. Me había mudado para quedarme con un tío que apenas tenía lo suficiente para cuidar de su familia hablar más yo. Tuve que redoblar mis esfuerzos sólo para asegurarme de poder atenderme a mí mismo cuando surgiera la necesidad.
Un guisante verde me trajo favores, la bondad me llevó al guisante..
Una tarde soleada, mientras realizaba mis tareas, observé a una mujer mayor que llevaba dos bolsas que evidentemente eran demasiado pesadas para ella. Llevaba unos 30 minutos de pie al lado de la carretera. Me quedé mirándola desde donde estaba y decidí cruzar hacia ella.
Buenas tardes, señora, ¿hay algún problema? le pregunté.
Necesito ayuda para cruzar la calle y llevar mi bolsa, dijo con un tono tembloroso.

Bien, entonces déjeme ayudarla, el sol es realmente abrasador.
Recogiendo las bolsas con una mano, le cogí las manos con la otra y la llevé a cruzar la carretera. Ella estaba agradecida y emocionada porque me consideraba su hija.
Gracias, hija mía, me dijo. Como me has ayudado, debo devolverte el favor, añadió. Metiendo la mano en la bolsa de la cintura, sacó algo y lo puso en mis palmas. Me giré para mirar en mis palmas y era un guisante verde, levantando mi cara para apreciar y preguntar a la mujer lo que era porque ya no estaba allí. Su bolsa y todo lo demás había desaparecido. Llevando el guisante a casa, la buena fortuna comenzó a llegar; un trabajo al que me presenté y me llamaron para reanudar, un viejo amigo de mi padre me tendió la mano para apoyarme, conocí al amor de mi vida, varias cosas buenas que me trajeron felicidad extra me estaban sucediendo. Me alegro de haber podido ayudar a la mujer y de no haber perdido la oportunidad de una vida mejor.

Puedes visitar y participar en este concurso haciendo clic en el enlace @theinkwell/the-ink-well-prompt-61-plus-weekly-challenge-and-prize-announcement
Gracias

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency