MY TRUTH AND LIE, GUESS WHICH IS A LIE #INKWELLPROMPT#14

Despite the fact that I've written a lot about myself on Hive, I'm sure many people can tell which of these statements is a lie based on this post. There are certain times in life where we just have to bend the rules, even when the bible says do not lie, i am not a saint😀 so this will be excluded from my list of lies😅

I dont like cakes

Brooke Lark

When I bake, I never eat a single slice because it gives me stomach aches. Sometimes, I have to call my sister to come over to the house to pick up extra cakes. Someone once told me that it was unusual for her not to eat cakes because she is also a baker and enjoys licking the mixing bowl's tip. So, it was surprising for her to meet someone who actually hates eating cakes, even when she was baker, even though I'm a foodie, eating cake is the one food that irks me.

I attended an event where the tables around which my friends and I sat were packed to the brim with food. After a while, however, the servers served everyone at the table cakes, which were actually chocolate. Since I don't like cakes, I gave my son the cake so that he could eat it, but at least there was food, so I could still go for just that.

I love kids

Tim Bish

Before getting married, I often wondered how many children I could have because I thought they were so adorable despite the time commitment they require. However, after having two of my own, I have changed my mind about having more children not because I don't want to, but rather because of the pains I experience during childbirth. Since mine isn't even the labor pain but the induction I must go through prior to giving birth.
I don't want to have any more children right now since I already have a lot of godchildren. Surprisingly, more of my friends have started becoming pregnant lately, and since everyone knows how much I like children, I've been awarded the title of "God Mother" for each of them😀

Happy for my weight loss

i yunmai

I was planning to write about this elsewhere, but I've decided to just add it here instead. I gained quite a bit of weight after giving birth to my daughter, which made me very self-conscious. I decided to start exercising when I quit nursing her, but it didn't work out long-term due to the aftereffects. However, since I had to start school again, it didn't matter because I was able to do some walking whenever i was at school, There were some things I tried to give up in order to have enough money for transportation and food allowances, so when I'm at school I skip breakfast until 2pm or 1pm, when I eat, though I drink water. I noticed that over time, I gradually lost the weight I had gained during my pregnancy. Even during an exam when I had to stay in school, I continued to practice this fast.

On the first Friday of this month, we had a program at church. I didn't have anything to wear, so a friend who was visiting took a cloth out of her bag and gave it to me. At first, I thought the cloth was small, but she persuaded me to try it on, and to my surprise, it fit me well. At that point, I was thoroughly convinced that I had lost a lot of weight.

SO THIS IS IT FOR ME, SO I LEAVE YOU GUYS TO TELL ME WHICH IS A LIE HERE
SEE YOU IN THE COMMENT SECTION

Thanks for reading
designed on canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency