She got scammed


The image was designed by me on Canva.

Beauty was a very hardworking girl and while she was acquiring the fashion designer skill, she was saving up so that she could get a small shop when she was done with her training.

It was the rainy season and her house was quite far from her training center but she couldn't miss work because her boss doesn't take any excuse for being absent from work.

"Oh it's raining this early morning again, how do I get to work today in this heavy rain?", Beauty asked herself as she sluggishly prepare herself for work.

She was done with everything she wanted to do at home and she stood at the entrance of her apartment looking at the heavy downpour.

The weather was so chill as if the snow was about to fall but the beautiful sound of the raindrops distracted her from feeling the cold.

She stretched her hands outside to play with the raindrops but before she could get to play her phone vibrated and she was shocked because the vibration came exactly at the time when thunder struck.

"Oh, I thought I put the phone inside my bag, I was really scared," said Beauty to herself and she clean the water on her hands with her silk skirt to answer the phone call.

She took the phone out of her pocket and it was her friend then she said before picking up the call, "I hope Betty is fine? Because she never call before, I used to be the one calling".

"Hello," said Beauty, the caller replied on the phone, "Hi" but the network was breaking so Beauty couldn't pick a word from what the person was trying to tell her so she hung up and texted her.

"Betty I couldn't hear you clearly on the call so just reply to this text ok" The message was delayed due to the network but it was later delivered.

The rain was calm a little so Beauty quickly rush out so that she could get to work before another round started to fall.

On her way, her phone vibrate again and she said, "This Nokia vibration will not kill me one day" She took her phone out and it was her friend's text message which says that, "Please my friend my mom is sick can you borrow me #10,000 I need to get her medicine, here is the pharmacist account number".

Beauty stopped walking as she read the last paragraph part which says, "I need to get her medicine". She didn't think twice before she transferred #10,000 out of the money she was keeping for her shop rent to the account number her friend sent to her and she said to herself, "I hope she gets better because that woman is a very good person".

After sending the money, she continue her walking and held her phone to inform her friend that she has transferred the money but the network keep saying, "The number you are trying to reach is not available at the moment please try again later". "Arrr all this bad network will not stop surprising me" and she hiss then presses the red button on her phone.

She got to work and everything went smoothly as usual in the evening when she was set to leave work, her phone vibrate again grrrr.

She took the phone out of her pocket and looked at the number it was a strange caller so she looked at her colleagues and said, "I don't think I have seen this number before or did anyone make use of my phone to call anyone?" The girl beside her answered, "Not at all" so she picked and it was Betty.

"Hello, Betty said on the phone" Immediately Beauty heard her voice she answered back, "How are you, Betty?" Betty replied, "My friend I lost my phone some hours ago at the market that was why I couldn't call you when I got back home " with a very weak voice.

Beauty shouted "Ha! am doomed" Betty replied with a little smile in her voice, "Doomed? How? What happened? I was the one that lost the phone you are the one shouting is anything the matter?"

Beauty couldn't get herself together and she started crying while explaining how she sent money to the account number she received from her friend's number to her colleagues while Betty was still on the phone replying without getting any response because she was lost and she didn't realize that her friend was still on the phone.

Her Boss heard about it from where she was sitting and then said to her with a loud voice so that she could hear, "You should have confirmed the caller before you send the money don't you know that scammers are everywhere?".

That was how Beauty lost her money from the phone call she received from her friend's line.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency