A glance at the past

Diana's sleep was interrupted by a noise from the store, she turned to check the time and said, "It's just 7am, where is the noise coming from?"


Source

She stretched her hand to wake her husband and realized that he wasn't beside her.

"Not again George," she said as she managed to get herself out of the bed.

"Honey, what are you doing up so early? It's Saturday morning, you should rest," Diana said to George.

George chuckled

"My body is used to early morning work honey so let me just tidy up the store. Meanwhile, I need to give some items out to free some space in here" George replied while he continued what he was doing.

"But you know you don't have to stress yourself at this age to tidy up, when our children come back for holidays they can always do that," Diana stood at the store entrance trying to convince George to stop.

"Honey look at this," George said immediately he saw their photo album inside one of the cartons he was checking.

"The cover still looks the same just like it was 30 years ago," Diana replied as she moved closer to George with a smile on her face.

"Come have a sit," George grabbed Diana's hand when she got to his side.

George and Diana sat so close on a wooden box, and it made a funny noise as if it was going to break. George looked at Diana and said, "Don't mind the box" and they started looking at their pictures when they were younger.

"Do you remember this picture," Diana said as George turned the photo album page.

"Beautiful as always," George replied to Diana with a smile on his face.

"That was why you fell in love with me," Diana replied while she rested her head on George's shoulder.

George turned the pages and Diana smiled. She was excited as they dug up beautiful memories from the past.


Source

"Beach had been my favorite place to relax" George didn't allow her to finish what she wanted to say before he replied to her, "All thanks to the beach for bringing a beautiful angel into my life.

They both smiled and Diana said, "We should wrap up because I need to cook" and she left to the kitchen almost immediately.

George on the other hand was feeling emotional because of the beautiful memories he saw in the photo album and he followed Diana to the kitchen without finishing up what he was doing.

Diana was busy arranging the food while George was at the entrance looking at her.

"Can you please stop staring and come over here to help," Daina said to George while she grabbed one big pot.

George laughed and said, "I know that attitude and I never forget how you always boss me around in the kitchen with your pots.

Diana couldn't hold back her laughter, and George said again, "You know I love it when you boss me around because it shows how strong you are".

Diana wanted to grab a big spoon and then she allowed it to collide with another one to make noise, they both laugh again and then Diana said, "I love it when I hear the noise of my pot and spoon, just like I love to see the wave on the beach".

George smiled and said, "Beach baby"

They both talked for some minutes before George suddenly stopped talking for a second, and Diana looked at him then asked him, "Is anything the matter?"

"Not at all," George replied with a smile on his face.

Then asked, "When was your best memory?" Diana sighed and said, "The day you put the ring on this finger at the beach, I can never forget that because I never thought I could find a better man, but you made it possible for me at my best place to relax isn't that a good sign". Diana was feeling emotional while talking.

George moved closer and removed their wedding pictures inside his pocket then said, "You are such a beautiful woman and the ocean always blessed your beauty more, that is why I couldn't stay away" They both hugged for some minutes.

"You know what honey, we should eat out today I don't want you to cook," George said while holding Diana so tight in his arms.

Some hours later they went out to eat and then talked more about how beautiful the memory they shared was at the beach.

The day went well and in the night while they were on the bed Diana said to George while looking straight into his eyes, "I love you". George hugged her and replied, "You mean the whole world to me, my beach baby".

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency