My secret crush


Image of myself

Hello everyone! I hope you are doing great. On this week's prompt, I will be writing about how I had a secret crush when I was younger and how the whole thing went. It was quite funny and embarrassing too, but all the same, here is the story.

I was at home one day, and outside my house, there is this provision store where we do go to buy something, and sometimes we can just go there to chitchat or help my sister charge her phone as they always put on their generator every evening. So this particular day, I was with one of my friends charging my sister's phone in the shop when this guy came. My friend was busy playing and making noise here and there, while I was busy drooling over someone that I didn't even know. It turned out that the guy was the provision store owner's friend.

The guy was really handsome to me, so when he caught my attention, it seemed my friend noticed it and was asking me about it, but I kept denying it, saying she doesn't know what shes talking about and that I was only staring at the guy and nothing else, but she obviously didn't buy it.

The guy kept on coming every day, and whenever he was around, my friend would come and call me and say that I should come and see my husband, and I would be like, Who is my husband? and she should stop it. But whenever he's around, I'm always happy, and I will be standing and watching everything he does. In my mind, I will think that his smile is cute, he's good-looking, and he's tall, so who wouldn't fall for him? But I never get the chance to speak to him.

There was a time he came around, and he was talking to my friend because it seems they got close. Just then a girl came from nowhere and sat on his lap. I was angry at that, but I just kept quiet. She was just busy doing her nonsense. When she left, my friend asked, "Why did he allow the girl to sit on his lap like that?" Does he not know that his girlfriend is here? I had to pinch my friend for saying that, but she just ignored me. then he told her to tell me that if I have the mind, I should also sit on his lap. I just sent her away. Why would I want to do that? I am a very shy person. So we just dropped the topic.

After that day, he and his friend had a fight, so he stopped coming there, and I didn't get to see him again. I was not really happy about it though, because I wouldn't get to see my crush anymore.
So one day he came around after a long time, and this time I was able to talk to him very well. We had a lengthy conversation; I don't even know what got to me that day, and I told him that I have always had a crush on him. He was just laughing, and we just closed the issue. But we became friends from that day on.

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency