Not all light can be used to study

Every student strives their best to have an excellent result, especially in higher institutions. Those who boosted their results through intense reading were their own, but not by bribing their way out with their money or something else.

Before I gained admission to a higher institution, although I was not a book lover because I found it boring, I was sometimes forced by my parents to read, especially when I was about to sit for an exam. I appreciate them doing that for me.

When I finally gained school admission, I found it to be the greatest opportunity for me to be free and have enjoyment of life. Aww, he seems not to be awake.

It's been a stressful day for me after searching for a flat, but I wasn't able to secure one. So I decided to rest under a tree on the school premises before going to the temporary place that I was given to stay before getting my flat. Just because I was unable to secure a room in the school hostel, I had to stay off campus. While resting, I slept off. A little while later, I got a tap on my hand. I woke up and saw a young lady just like my stature. She said *““Hello,” and I responded “Hi.” I guess you slept off; it's getting late. Are you not going to the hostel? This place is not safe for you to stay. I responded, “Oh, thank you.” She said again, “It's like I've seen your face earlier today.” I replied again, “Not really.” She asked for my department and asked if I was a fresher. I said yes. We then walk to the gate side of the school. I later found out that she was also a newcomer like me. She then agreed that I would live with her, which gave me great joy that day.

I ended up moving to her place as her roommate. It gladdens my heart to have a roommate who is also from the same department. When I moved in, I observed something that surprised me beyond measure. My new roommate reads every eight hours of the day, and she hates an unclean environment. When I saw it, I had no choice but to adjust myself because I was no longer living with my parents, which would force me to read. I tried my very best to adapt to the new things in my environment, waking up in the middle of the night to read and reading after every class before going to my flat with the help of my roommate.

Even though I feel sick due to the present lifestyle I was introduced to, it's helped me a lot. In the first semester of my first year, my CGP was in the first class. It gladdened my heart, and my parents were pleased to hear that.

I guess someone might be thinking, Why? It's a free world. I should live my lifestyle without learning from my roommate. Oh, yes!! But when I heard some stories of people who were in school, studied hard, and graduated with distinction, it motivated me to change the plan that I had before.

My roommate and I became very close, and we studied together.

The exam seemed to be approaching so fast and very close, but we had little food items that could not sustain us towards the exam period. I decided to go home to get some food.

It seems to be on Friday. We made plans that we both had midnight reading; I will be reading at home while she will also read at midnight. But there was no light for a whole week. Our little lamp appears to be very low. She told me she would get a candle for the reading. I took my leave.

It was so sad for me to hear on Saturday morning that my friend was in the hospital with oxygen placed on her nose. I had to rush back to the hospital to see my best friend. Upon getting there, I was unable to recognize her, which was due to the candlelight that burned her body. It was one of our neighbors who narrated what happened to me.

I heard that she put the candlelight on an aluminum plate and placed it on the floor to read, but while reading, she slept off, and the candle fell off beside our bed. It caught fire immediately. It was one of our neighbors who woke up in the middle of the night to observe the flame of fire coming out of the room. He called some other neighbors to rescue her.

They were able to rescue her, but I was so sad to say that I lost my friend that Saturday evening.

It hurt me a lot that it took me some time to get myself. Oh, yes! Not all the houses got burned, but the majority of our items got burned.

Little did I know that my friend and I would not graduate together, but she left a big, scary wound in me that I can hardly forget.

My friend seems to be a light in my world that shines like a star to me, in terms of attitude, study, and lifestyle. Sometimes, most people think that we are twins. We mostly walk around together.

She made me learn how to make proper use of time and do things appropriately. She's an angel sent to me.

The image used are my property.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency