Why she stopped sending me love letters

Photo Source
The day is still fresh in my memory when I saw a white Angel in Human form while I was traveling to school. She wore a white dress with a white turban; smiling intermittently with her eyes focused on the windscreen as if she was the driver.

I focused on her trying to figure out if she noticed my restlessness I had been infected by her charming look.

A sound came out beside me calling White Angel.

I wondered if she knew white Angel before calling her. After exchanging pleasantries, they started discussing the school affair. That was when I knew they were both attending the same school.

I was going to the school as a fresher but these two people were busy talking about school affairs as if they were stakeholders; I concluded they were my seniors.

I quickly asked the lady who was sitting beside me after an extensive chat she had with White Angel.

I asked why she called the lady at the front white angel and if it was a result of the color of the dress she put on.

The lady smiled and told me that it was her nickname and that everyone knew her in school.

I got more confused about how to communicate my intention to a popular girl on campus as a stack fresher.

"Many guys must have been eyeing her on campus, how would it be possible for me to win her heart" I whispered

We got to the bus stop, but I still failed to say hello to her.

I took a cab as my loads were many. I wanted to hire it like I told the driver.

Since she was not having any load with her as a returning student. The driver said "Bro, pls I wan carry that Sis, na the same street we dey go"

I agreed.

I was so happy

"For a driver to know her, that shows how popular she is," I said

I asked about her place, she told me and I discovered it was not far from where I would be living.

I didn't woo her, we started as friends and fell in love with each other uncontrollably.

She loved sending love letters unlike me.

She used to send a letter every day to show her love and affection for me.

Excerpt from her letters

The day I met you for the first time is still fresh in my memories. That day changed my life because you walked into my life, and everything turned so beautiful. Since then, I have become a happy man surrounded by the positivity and love that you have showered me with. I wish that you always stay close to me and keep making me feel lucky every day.

Another one

There is something so incredible about you that I find myself falling in love with you every day. I may not have told you, but I want to tell you that you have given my life a purpose and a direction that was missing until you came into my life. It is difficult to imagine my life without you because you are the one who rules it.

Another one

Falling in love with you has been the best thing for me in this life. I still wonder how such a beautiful, loving, and caring girl can love someone like me. I think I have just been lucky. I promise to always be there for you, to keep you happy and smiling.

She stopped sending a letter the day I told her I wanted to cross to a University and not the College of health technology we both met each other.

She was so disappointed because she said she had lost every of her relationship as a result of distance.

"So, mine won't be an exception," I asked

What I miss about her is her sparkling and loving love letters

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency