MY MISTAKES, YOUR LESSONS

Brian was on his bed thinking about the death of his father, he had a lot of questions he would love to ask because he does not know how to steer the ship of his life or how to navigate the world called earth.

He was not bothered about mistakes because he does not know what they meant; young, energetic, curious, restless but the death of his father made those characters disappeared and soon he was fast asleep but not long he found himself on a road in the dreamland where no one is and as curious as he his, he began calling on people if anyone could hear him but before he knew it, he saw his father walking down the road towards him.

It was such an eternal moment for him where he does not want to part ways anymore with his father that made the world a better place for him. Father!!! in a joyous tone he shouted and you could see the smile on his father's face as his gap teeth were revealed while smiling.

Source

The reunion soon came to an end as the father began a discussion with him on the mistakes he had made and how he needs to draw out lessons from them if he does not want to end the way he ended.

In the realm of dream the walk with his father was seen as a long walk but according to the time of life, it is just few minutes
So he began…

So the father began, I never knew there is something called time; a currency every human uses to transact because I only lived my life the way I feel, think, etc you need to be aware that “time reveals and not tell” and that is why it is said “not how far but how well”.

According to the rule of life, whatever wastes your time, has wasted your life; a lot of the things I did in my youthful days are the things I ever regretted, many activities, people I was with, places I went that made me to spend my currency uncontrollable and made me bankrupt of time which is the reason I found myself here and I wish I had someone to advise me about the importance of spending my time wisely, maybe by now I would have made the right choice and still remain with you.

When I was young like you, I never knew one could possibly plan his life based on what he intends to achieve but just so you know, “a man without a plan is a man that has planned to fail unconsciously.”

My leader of tomorrow, I regretted my actions because one of my planless journey which brought about your pregnancy that changed the direction of my life. I had to drop out of school, engaged in social vices, do everything so as to survive and raise you but it saddens my heart I am broke of time which will never allow me to get the dividends of my sacrifices on you and there is no way I could walk you through the journey of time so that you wont end up where I ended and that is the reason I am here to quickly enlighten you about the currency of time and plan.

You need to go back to time, spend it wisely and come up with plan(s) which in turn will make me proud of you where I am.

While Brian tries not to leave his father through a hug, he woke up and he became conscious that the coaching session he had with his father all happened in the dream but painfully, he went the way of his father, never followed the instructions and ended up bankrupt of time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency