The Ink Well Fiction Prompt #159

I was sitting in the basketball ground reading a book. She came to me. She was so beautiful .Her eyes were looking at the basketball and my eyes were looking at her. She was talking to me but my attention was not diverting from her eyes.
"Can I have this basketball?" Now she was addressing me. But I was attracted to her blue eyes.

Source

"Can I take this?" she said loudly.
"Yes, yes, you can take it, but you must take it". I said in nervousness.
"Thank you very much." Saying this she started to pick up the basketball. Her hair was touching the ground when she bent down to pick up the basketball. I was constantly looking at her.

"Roobi Come on, we have to practice now." This voice was from her friend. It means her name was Roobi.

"Coming Hadiya, just a minute.” She replied, wrapping her hair.
Yesterday was the match so the ground was being cleaned. But it seems they had to practice now.

"Hadiya, will we win this match? I am getting very nervous." She said while rubbing her hands.
"Yes yes why not now we will practice and hopefully we will win in the morning." Hadiya comforted her.

While saying this, suddenly she turned back and her eyes fell on me. I was completely lost in her beauty. Footsteps were heard. She was walking towards me.

"Hey You Mister," she said, pointing at me. "Mmmm... Me?" I said while shocking. "Yes you come here". She looked confident.
"Do you want to play basketball?" She said while hitting the basketball on the ground. I thought something in my heart and then answered. "I'm not that expert but I play." My partner was also present with me who wanted to say something and I interrupted him.
"Come with me and help me prepare for tomorrow's match." Roobi said holding my hand. My heart started pounding. "You carry on I'm coming." I said as I released my hand from her hand.

"Sahil why did you lie to him that you are new to this feild. While the reality is that you are the chief guest of the match, they are going to play tomorrow and you are the basketball champion." My partner said putting his hand on my shoulder.

"Rehan, if I had told her the truth, she would not have been able to practice well in front of me. And..". I said smiling and then suddenly became silent. "And, and what else? Keep talking. Why are you silent?" He was pulling my leg. "Nothing, you will not understand." I said while cutting his words.

"Come on Mr, let me send a car for you?" These were Roobi words. "Look, work as hard as you can help me practice. I have to win this match at all costs."She said while spinning the ball on his finger.

"Come on, Roobi, come on, take the ball and show me, you have to make a field goal, too,". I said, pulling the basketball from her hands.
"I won't let your field goal go." She ran after me.

"Ha ha, try and see, you have to win the morning game too." I said running towards the basket. I spun the basketball in the air and took a high jump to put the ball in the basket. "That's goal, goal." I said during raising my hands.

"How? How did you do it so easily. Tell me." Roobi asked me in a surprised manner. I became still and started looking at his twinkling eyes. Her cheeks became completely red. "I ask something from you?" She repeated.
"My name is Sahil." I replied.
"Mmmm! Sahil Furqan. The famous player of basketball. Oh My God Really? I can't believe. Hadia you know the Voice Chansler of our university had invited him as our cheif guest." She was looking too excited and nervous too. But I was looking at her moving pink lips.

"Mr Sahil my match is tomorrow. Please give me some tips so that I can perform well in tomorrow's match." She said looking at me.

"Yes why not I can see that passion in you. I will give you tips but it doesn't mean that I will support you in tomorrow's match. I will honestly decide who wins this match." I said while giving him the basketball.

I was speaking bravely in front of him but in my heart I had given up on him. My heart was beating uncontrollably but I stood firm.
"What do I have to do to fieldgoal?" Roobi said addressing me.
I took my arms from his waist and grabbed his arms and told him to go ahead.
"Sir will i win the match tomorrow. It is my need to win this match." She said with his puffed breath.

"If you learn hard and play honestly in the morning, you will surely win," I said with a deep breath.

"Jump on my three spokes. One. Two. Three and go." I put my hand on his waist and lifted him in the air towards the basket.

"Yahoo its a goal." She said as she put the ball in the basket and started swinging happily.
"Yes, do you understand how you can make field goals." I said while standing him on the ground.

"Yes, now I understand how to make a field goal. He said with his hands on his knees.
"Go ahead and show me a goal. Let me know what you've learned." I said, putting the basketball in his hand. She repeated the same process and finally put the ball in the basket after a couple of attempts.

"I am very happy. Very very happy you taught me how to score goals. How can I thank you?" She said taking a step towards me.

I had thought in my heart that now I will tell her about my feelings. Now she had come very close to me.

Roobi I want to say something to you but my tongue won't let me." I said rolling my eyes.
"Yes, please speak up. What do you want to say?" She said sitting on bench with me.

"I have been with you for three hours and I am seeing you since you came in ground. Your eyes, your hair, your words have gone to my heart like an arrow. I am in love with you, Roobi. I know its to early to say this but Will you support me in this love? Will you marry me?" I said everything in one breath while looking into his eyes.

Her eyes were wide open and she was looking at me with her beautiful eyes and she just said one line and I just broke down.

"I'm engaged,"

Roobi said, placing her hand on mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency