Pre Eid Night (non fiction)

moon night

"Today was the 29th day of fasting. Everyone was in the same conflict that tomorrow would be fasting or Eid. I was also waiting for when the night would come and I would get out of this conflict."

"I waited impatiently all day. The day of Eid was like The longest day of summer. Neither was passing nor was my anxiety abating. By the grace of God, it was time to break the fast. I offered the Iftar prayer and went to the roof. Although I knew that the moon was not visible on the first day. But it was anxiety that pulled me apart. I sat for two hours waiting for the moon."

I kept listening to the news to see if there was any news. Sometimes I used to pray that tomorrow would be Eid and sometimes I used to pray tomorrow would be fasting.
After that time, my mother came to the terrace and started talking to me. There was a sadness on her face. I understood what it was but I did not express it. When tears fell from her eyes, I spontaneously asked what happened to you?
And Mom says that if your father was alive, he would have been present among us. This is the third Eid that we are seeing without him. She speaks and starts crying uncontrollably.

Because I have a small heart I also started crying right there. Instead of making them shut up, I started crying myself. But I control myself and think if I give up, who will take care of my family? I got up, hugged Mamma tightly, and started to make them shut up. I drank my tears inside. To divert Mom's attention, I jokingly said Mom look the moon came out. But Mama's tears were not stopping.

Despite these million efforts, my tears came out. When my tears fell on my mother's hand, I don't know why she suddenly became silent. I hid my face lest she would get upset seeing me crying

. As we know nothing is hidden from mothers, and she became quiet herself and started consoling me. She said that everyone has to leave this world one day. Your father's life was written in the same way. Pray that Allah will grant him a high place in Paradise. After getting a bit emotional, I started mischievous and made Mama laugh.

In a while, my younger sister ran along and said congratulations. I hurriedly asked what happened, and she said that the moon had been seen, it was the morning of Eid.

I couldn't see the moon because it was a cloudy night. When I heard the news about the moon, I offered naval and thanks to Allah for everything. We all became excited. My mother started to press the clothes for the Eid prayer.
My younger brother asked me to take him to Bazar for some accessories. My sister started to put Mehndi on her hands.

At every shop, my brother remembered Baba. He mentions him at every moment. After visiting the bazaar it was 10 o clock. There was a huge crowd in the market.
When I came back home my mother was requesting me to wear the dress of my father for the Eid prayer. She desired that I must wear that dress. So I didn't deny her and agree to that.
My baba borrows gifts for all of us before Eid. So I followed him. I took some gifts for my mother and sisters.
When I gave these gifts to them they were very happy. My mother was saying that I have a resemblance to my father. I was feeling proud of this praise.

When I looked into my sister's eyes, she had tears in her eyes. Our main door knocked and a sound was heard.
"Give me in the name of Allah, He will pay you in the best regard."
I gave some money to her and also some food. She was so old. When I gave these things to her he gave me many prayers. I remember poetry lines from a famous Punjabi poet.

Eid and Shabra are coming.
All the gourd families came. O Muhammad Bakhsha did not com that Bury your hands.

Well, all the works were done. The only thing was left to take a rest now. Hahah. When I lay on the bed, I was feeling so relax. I was thinking, none can replace our parents. After all the work done me and my yunnger brother went to barbers shop. My freind was also present there. We both have a hair cut and came back to home. Aah my pr eid night was spent with work, work and only work.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency