At fault for loving.

Fumbi kept pacing around the empty warehouse with tears pouring from her eyes.

"You need to stop this, he can't be far away since the neighbors saw him leaving not long ago", Sandra tried comforting her but she wouldn't listen.

"If my deceased mom told me in my dream that Maleek will betray me, I wouldn't have believed her. I trusted him with everything I had", Fumbi continued pacing while lamenting.

"Let's split and check the neighborhood if we can get any information", Sandra suggested.

The ladies drove out of the warehouse and kept following people's direction but all their effort was in vain.

Fumbi retired to the police station to complain and she wish Maleek would be apprehended immediately but she had to wait for the police to do their job.

"Thank you officer", she said on her way out of the station after tipping the IPO assigned to her.

Sandra's phone was buzzing so she checked and it turned out to debit alert from her bank account.

She screamed on seeing her balance and passed out.

The police rushed her to the hospital where Sandra joined them after getting a call.

Fumbi finally woke up and burst into tears again, Sandra quickly moved to her side to comfort her.

"He has taken my money".

Sandra was short of words so she just patted her repeatedly.

Fumbi was soon discharged and Sandra had to move in with her just to make sure that she doesn't hurt herself.

Days passed and while they were having breakfast, Fumbi started shedding tears again.

"How did I find myself here? I was a fool to love him wholeheartedly, he went away with my goods and money", Fumbi said silently.

Sandra allowed her to speak for a while before interfering.

"You brought this on yourself because everyone warned about this guy who doesn't know more than partying and alcohol", Sandra cuts in.

"Everyone keeps blaming me because I found myself in a mess, am I not old enough to be in a relationship?", Sandra could feel anger in Fumbi's voice so she went to her side.

"You are old enough but you threw yourself at that jobless dude and he took advantage of you, I wish you were patient a little longer", Sandra responded.

"I thought he was truly in love with me", her voice trembled as she burst into tears again.

Sandra continued begging her to stop until Fumbi's phone rang.

She picked up the call and it was the IPO.

"Hello madam, we have apprehended Mr. Maleek. Please report to the station before the end of today", the IPO hung up.

Fumbi was happy and promised not to ever be desperate for love again. She got her things back and she met someone who love her wholeheartedly a few months later.


Image was downloaded from unsplash.
https://unsplash.com/photos/7I1wrtRz5QQ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency