My Avocations

Hello People!πŸ™Œ

I'm very sure you're doing good, just keep it upπŸ‘

I'll be sharing with you my Avocations and it's my entry to the Prompt #7 of #Noncreativefiction on The Ink Well Community

Image designed by me via canva


I basically have two things that I'm fond of, love doing them with loads of excitement, and don't easily get tired. They are ironing (pressing) of clothes and writing.

The two of them have been part of me since I was in elementary school and the passion grew stronger as I advanced in life.
During those school days, I was among the people they teachers used as an example to demonstrate neatness because my clothes don't get rough, infact they were days I did the "wash, iron & wear" pattern in the morning before going to school. I just love to attend to straightness of clothes.

Writing at the other end, is what I met as a blessing or rather a gift. I grew up to have the best hand-writing in the series of classes I passed through. I don't know how, but I finds it lovely to play with pen, I just love to write. Even at my current stage, I always have book and pen around me so I could use to satisfy my fingers when they're board. LolπŸ˜‚

I can't count the number of ladies that my handwriting won their hearts. Incase you're in doubt, should I share the photo of the hand-writing? I better not just to prevent ladies from leaving their partners to follow meπŸ˜‚πŸ€—.

Why are you passionate about that pastime? What makes it interesting or exciting to you?

It just the way we enjoy ourselves while eating food, that's how these hobbies are to me. They give me happiness whenever I'm doing them. It's just the way a dancer loves to dance, that's how I love ironing of clothes and using a pen to write.

Is it relaxing, or is it about physical activity

Ironing of clothes is a bit relaxing compared to some sporting hobbies. Although ironing stresses the neck, hands and waist but I feel relaxed whenever I'm doing it. I know this is different to others though.
Writing with book and pen is a full relaxed hobby for me, even when I stand to write, I don't feel stressed.

Do you produce anything, like candles, soap, or crafts? And if so, is the joy in the making of those things, or in giving them away (or selling them)?

The end product of clothes ironing looks like a beautified product. My joy lies in seeing the finished work, how it's well aligned and packaged. For hand-writing, it gives me so much joy to see how beautified my writing is, on paper.

Have you ever dreamed of making your avocation your primary source of income?

Oh yes! For now the drive for Ironing of clothes has landed me into a laundry business and I'm glad about it.

Do you think everyone should have an avocation? Why?

It's not compulsory for everyone to have an avocation but it's very necessary because it oftentimes boosts healthy living. We tend to live well when we are energized with excitement and this comes from engaging in an hobby.

Also, the best work so far is when you're doing something you take as an hobby and still get resources from it.


Thanks for reading. Feel free to check the Ink Well Community to join the contest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency