The Blackmail.

pexels_photo_368685.jpeg
source

Terry drove as fast as he could, carefully manoeuvring traffic and beating the red light. He drove with the fury of a scorned man.

Terry was a big time playboy he had no remorse for his actions but recently he had fallen in love and decided to settle down with for the rest of his life. Not until this afternoon he received a text of a picture of him and Imelda on bed from one of his escapades last week. Although this one was a mistake as he was totally drunk when the incident happened.

He wasn't ready to risk this. He knew it must be Imelda trying to blackmail homand ruin his life. Because she had made mention of him making the biggest mistake of his life by deciding to settle down.

Hitting the brakes hard as he got to Imelda's apartment. He flung the car door open forgetting to lock it. He got to Imelda's apartment and banged on the door. Few seconds later the door opened to Imelda at the other side of the door in a bathrobe and water was still dripping from her hair.

"What's wrong with you T? Do You want to break my door?" Imelda asked with a strong face.

"What do you intend to achieve by doing what you're planning to do?" Terry asked instead.

"What are you talking about?"

"Don't act like you don't know what I'm talking about."

"Well I don't know what you're talking about"

"This" Terry showed her his phone had some pictures on it. "Why did you have to record our love making just so you could blackmail me. For the record I was drunk."

"I didn't do this Terry and I mean it" she replied. "What do I intend to achieve by blackmailing you? I'm made dude"

"Then if you didn't, who did?" Terry asked gently.

"I don't know, clearly you are a guy with so many enemies. Now they've dragged me into your messy life" Imelda said walking back into the house. "You can come in for a drink, while we find a solution to that"

He followed her into the house, after shutting the door. He sat at the kitchen table and bent his head in shame. Just then a message dropped in Terry's phone.

"A message from the same number" he said to Imelda who was getting some drinks from the fridge.

"And what did it say"

"Meet me at the blue brothers lounge if you wanna know who and why I'm doing this"

"I'll put on some clothes, I'm coming with you"

"Why?"

"Dude I'm also in that picture and if it gets out that's my reputation being tarnished"

With that imelda ran inside and put on some clothes. And in a few minutes they were on their way to the said location from the message. When they got there they asked the receptionist for directions before making their way to the lounge.
pexels_photo_3566120_1_.jpeg
Source

At the door of the lounge Terry looked around and it was an empty lounge except for a guy with a black face cap sitting at the edge of the lounge. Must be his blackmailer he thought as he carefully walked up to the stranger with Imelda following carefully.

He tapped the stranger and was shocked to see that it was his friend Bob.

"Dude, what are you doing here?" he asked, his hands for a handshake. He was grateful to meet his friend there. At least he was gonna help him with the blackmailer if things were to escalate.

"Waiting for you," Bob replied.

"Why will you be here waiting for me when you never called to show up besides you hate this place'' Terry asked.

"But you got my text"

"Your text I didn't…" Terry paused and let Bob's word sink in. "You're the blackmailer?"

"Let's get down to why we're here" Bob replied instead

"But why?" Terry asked.

"Why?."he paused " remember when I caught you with my girl in bed T."

"But she was your Ex Bob."

"That's what you thought. It was just two weeks we broke up and you were already in bed with her. I was still in love with her. I had come back that day to make things up with her only to see you in bed with her. Not just that, you're getting married to her tomorrow." He took a sip of his drink. " Listen Terry I swore that day that I'll never let you find love or get married because you took away the one thing I loved from me"

"But you told me you didn't love her again"

"Well I lied. You're gonna feel what I felt losing her. As we speak there's a courier taking those pictures to her place." Bob stood up ignoring Imelda "Hope you survive the heartbreak T."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency