Inkwell #64 | Queen Moa

img_0.32605021848943194.jpg Source

I lived with my uncles and aunts who never thought of ways to survive without having to bow down before any gods and goddesses.
By the way, my name is Moa, the first daughter of AsahMou and the heir to the throne.
As the first in line, I have magical powers and am blessed with my skills, authorities and possessions. I got these features in order to maintain stability and equality in the land and as well, continue the evolution of our existence.
Even with all these features, my uncles and aunts saw me as being incompetent and not qualified to replace my mother in the future.
I saw this as a challenge which I must overcome in order to be presentable before anyone at all times.
I continued to get more features, including having full access to the realms of grace, favour, diligence, knowledge and wisdom.
These realms have their unique features and must be acquired before one can become a queen of the coast.
At age 300, I got all that was required by my tribe and also took care of my mother whose health status became more worrisome.
I began to represent my mother's office effectly as the queen became fully immobile and unable to reason effectively.
On my 320th birth anniversary, I took over power with immediate effect while my mother retired in order to fully undergo her recreation process.
On taking over power, I began to face many challenges by other tribes and creations of the seas.
Some of these challenges were wars which my mother failed to win, land disputes which my grand mother refused to settle before she got re-created, marriage boundaries which the entire tribe could not set in order to project our kind.

img_0.00504551212311761.jpg Source
The worse part was when half of our habit began to experience a kind of heavy contamination which eventually contaminated the area, leading to the migration from the south to the north.
Overpopulation and food insecurity began to set in due to the increase in the North's pollution.
As a queen, I diverted all my attentions to bringing a long lasting solution to the chaos.
Making findings of the source of the problem was very easy as pictures of everything was seen by mere looking at the surface.
According to the wise ones, they called it humans, just like us but can't survive down below the surface.
I went further to seeking the solution needed for this to stop and got many suggestions from my sorcerers who called them sailors.
"What a hell!"*
They dispose garbages on our habitats because theirs have been well polluted.
This got me so vexed and I needed to respond immediately for the sake of my tribe and whom I've chosen to be, the queen of the coast.
I summoned the army, including the ones built by the gods for a fight to restore our dear habitat.
The humans came, but this time, hunting the little ones which they called fishing.

img_0.7664993117027541.jpg Source
They coloured the water which blinded the littles ones, sieved them with a net and celebrated for what they've done.
As they approached our mighty gate, they released tonnes of dirt into sea. At that point, I felt very embarrassed and had no atom of mercy for them.
I summoned the water to rise above them including all that were dumped by the humans.
As they turned back, so were their refuses and those of other years with them.

img_0.36235094073530666.jpg Source
I punished them severely by returning every single dirty stuffs that weren't ours and caused their habitat to bear the consequences of their actions.
Since that event, all sailors who considered our habitats as dumping ground changed their course.
This became my biggest achievement till date and I'm celebrating my 200the years as a queen.
Long live the queen.
Long live the coast.


Thank you for reading my little story.
I hope you got the morals?
Yes, let's stop water pollution today.
Recycle as much as you can.
There are creatures in the seas which haven't polluted our land bodies?
Let's respect them for their understanding.
Recycling to keep everywhere inhabitable in the future.
Thanks ones again for reading my little story.
This is my official entry to "The Ink Well Prompt #64 - Plus Weekly Challenge and Prize Announcement".

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency