POWERLESS || Inkwell Prompt

I was trying to get my house in order, it was a big day for me, my dad was coming to visit me after ten years. Growing up, My father was my role model. He was the King of our Island. He taught me everything I know, he never wanted me to be weak or let anybody bully me. All my life I have been trying to please my father, but nothing I did was ever enough. He was always complaining of how I'm too soft and wasn't ready to face the world.

Sadly, when my mother died, he got married to a new wife who bore him another son. He picked more interest in his new son. It seemed this new son was all he ever wanted. Despite all these, I never stopped trying to please my father. One day he sent me off to live with my aunt. According to him seeing life as a commoner.

Finally after ten years, I got a mail from my Dad telling me of his visit. I arranged everything the way he likes them. I had my wife prepare his favorite dish. My father always detected fault in everything I do, Therefore I tried my best to make everything perfect.

My father finally arrived. I was so happy to see my dad. It seemed he never aged one bit. He still had the bold straight face I knew him with back then as a kid. On stepping into my house his countenance changed and he said in a thick voice.

"Son, I need to talk to you outside."

He said as he walked outside

"Son, what is going on in there? Who are those people inside?"

"Dad, that's my wife and children."

"Your what? How dare you get married without my consent and endorsement. And you got married to a mortal."

"When I lost my powers, I was treated as a commoner so I thought I might as well marry a commoner."

"You lost your powers?! I came all these way Looking for you because I thought by now you would have mastered your powers and help me save my Our kingdom."

"But you have your perfect son with you."

I Said as I Saw Han, My step brother come out of the car that brought My Dad.

"He alone cannot face the battle that lies ahead. But then it seems that I have wasted my time coming here."

"Dad it's not fault I lost my powers."

"You didn't loose your powers, You were too lazy to train and your powers were subdued."

Han mocked me and with that they both laughed, entered the car and zoomed off.


¡Source
I was Left there standing speechless. After all high expectations, my father never got to see all I prepared for him, He never got to meet his grand children. He never got to eat his favorite dish. I was sad, heart broken, but at the same time I wanted to prove to my father that I wasn't a worthless son.

I started training and working on my powers, I meditated, did everything I could think of to help me get my powers back. It was all to no avail. My powers never returned to me, but then I wasn't going to let that ruin my plan to please my father. I got into my car and went After my father.


I got to the Island of my birth, I was welcomed with a shocking scenario. Most of my village members were lifeless on the floor, some were bleeding to death slowly. What could possibly be going on. I was totally confused. I rushed to My family house where I grew up. There was a Witch sucking the life out of my people. Somehow the witch was able to sense our powers and sniff us out. The next in line to be killed was my Dad and My step brother. I picked up a knife from the floor and slowly crept up on the Witch. She couldn't see me coming because I have lost My powers, Therefore she didn't notice me. I stabbed her as hard as I could and she slumped at once.


My father was surprised to see me. He looked up at me and smiled saying.

"I am proud of you my son. I never thought that you would be the hero to save the day."



This Is My Entry For #TheInkWellPrompt #UnlikelyHero. Click HERE To Join The Fun.


Don't Forget To Join #Inkwell For Much More.


         👻$toryTeller🐅
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency