theinkwell poetry challenge | The Last Time I saw You In Neon Light

~

Disco balls and dance floors

Sway of a ballerina-like a swan

illusions of the future

your spectrum ease out your beauty

Like the fall of olympus

I found myself falling

crashing and rolling over for you

desires of wants

I see in your eyes

The way you move

Is like a memory

Is like a movie without sound

Oh what an indescribable and unbelievable view

The last time I saw you

was a mirage in my dream

take me back

I'm dying to see a glimpse of you

~

image.png

pinterest



Commentary

Hello Reader,

I thought to bless your eyes with this ink and piece of poetry. I hope you are doing well. Sending you love and light. Keep being awesome.

Stay Safe.



Progressive Theme

This poetry is dreamy. A fantasy or an illusion. it can be anything you want it to be or a feeling. If you were to describe the last time you saw someone that got you enchanted or the last time you saw your lover. Ask yourself, how would I paint the picture. This piece helps you to accomplish that as it starts with a memory that is familiar while describing physical actions and a feeling the follows into the mix. Telling all the unsaid words in short phrases and using a simple expression that is easy to understand.
Could this last time by real or imaginative? you tell me.


Thoughts

When I saw the writing prompt for a weekly poetry contest I thought I could take up this challenge. Probably write something different than my usual but Nah. I did the thing, the mellexy thing. And to be honest I feel this poetry. it feels good.

p.s I tapped from a beautiful memory of someone I will like to see again but its been so long that memories are becoming fdreamy

Dante is here no fear

Lanre Sonde

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency