The Happiness I Deserve

Raychel Sanner

The Happiness I Deserve

It's been a while now since I heard from my Aunt and his family. The situation is just because of the creepy wave of the scarcity of fuel. Thinking about it deeply, I can't wait to visit her as I have much more to discuss with her related to my immediate relationship. I need to go with Sam as my Aunt is the only family I had left. My parents died of a mischievous ailment. First, my Dad and my mum joined. The only one who has stood up for me is my Aunt.

My Aunt has been asking me to bring my husband-to-be since she has been hearing much about him. Most times I tell her how I have been enjoying my immediate relationship with my fiance. She had told me to come to meet up with her so that she would introduce my fiance and me to my family members. Going to meet up with my aunt was so important as Sam has to collect the list of how he is going to pay my brand price.

Sam is my fiance who has a deep love for me and has made it compulsory to get me as his wife. I remembered the very first time we met, Sam was so carried away with my beauty. it was rosy back then and still rosy.

Going down deep in the eyes of the sun, the devil showed up as if he was the true son of his father.

Hmmm…I can't believe the one I was having deep thoughts about is here. You are the true son of your father. You cannot die Young but would leave a longer life.

Sam responded,

Amen. You of all people should know this fact before now. So, what's the issue before you?

Since we are planning for our engagement, we need to carry my Aunt along and she should be the one who would show us the way. My aunt lives on the other side of the sea.

I heard there are impediments to getting involved with marriage issues in your locality. Am I right?

Sam was so serious saying this, but in deep love with me. This is a fact no one would doubt.

I responded

Depends on the family. My family is not as greedy as you think. We are good people.

Hmmm… if you say so. Ehe… how do we get to your Aunt's place? We need to get the list from your family. And in short, I need to take permission from my boss.

Don't worry, I was just having the thought before you bounced in. I'm just considering the cost of fuel. The only means and the cheapest means is to go through water.

Sam responded,

I don't like passing through water. My dad died in the last storm that happened and this got me scared of taking the risks of passing through the water route.

I responded,

We have no choice as the cost of road transportation is not smiling at anyone.

After two weeks as said, I called my aunt and said we would be coming to see her. She is the type who loves entertaining strangers.

Sam came around to take me with him to the lagoon. Sitting at the river bank, the sweet breeze from the tide from the sea was as if it was what we both wanted. The first boat loaded and left, just because the aroma of love filled in the air. Love took over my face and I leaned on Sam's shoulder closing my eyes. I never wanted this to die down as it has been a long time since we had a good time together. Sam was also feeling the same love-struck.

The second boat loaded and horn signifying the readiness to leave. This was when we discovered the time was not in our favor. We jumped up and rushed to the boat. We entered and up we sailed.

Getting to the middle and deep in the sea where no houses would be seen except meandering water, the weather changed and a cool breeze from the north began to send down signs of something Sam had been saying.

Sam was in the realm of love and forgot the fact that the storm is going to come up. Although he does not know how the storm could get started. People on the ship began to remain in the mood of a dilemma as the breeze was coming out to be so intense.

Sam immediately gazed at me and said

Hope it is not what I'm thinking.

I cannot hold it but tell him the truth. Everyone had put their mind behind their back in fear. I knew nothing would happen but we are humans who must get afraid in this kind of situation. The water waves waved in the direction of the ship splashing on the walls of the ship. There was a heavy downpour making the whole situation worsen. Looking at the faces of everyone showed signs of agony. We all were gnashing our teeth and our hearts were straight in our mouths as we were shivering just like someone who got struck by an unwanted happening.

I was enjoying the moment before the storm got the whole beautiful scene out just like blowing and unwanted wind. The ship was moving not too fast just to overcome the storm. The sailor was so perfect to have maintained sheep speed.

After a while, the weather subsided and the storm calmed down again, but we have nearly approached the other side of the sea.

My Aunt was already at the river bank waiting for our arrival and she was not herself after seeing the change in weather coupled with the heavy downpours.

At last, we arrived safely.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency