Hiding Under Make Up

Time flies faster than I had imagined. My desire for women back in the day made me smile today after seeing this topic. My encounter was not a joke, but a comedy that I would never live to remember.

It happened when I was still a boy. Still, a boy means I was single and was still searching. I happened to be a great womanizer. I traveled to meet my friend in the city, who had sent me to come for a visit.

Being a first-timer in the city, everything was looking so strange and palatable when compared to life in the village. I saw so many good things, ranging from quality cars to nicely built houses, and the most important one was the beautiful ladies passing by. I kept on imagining if I would be able to grab one of them and make her mine. Their faces looked so beautiful and somehow powdery. Still, they looked remarkable and were a takeaway.

I got to my friend's house, and he welcomed me so well. He had prepared some nice food (Gary and Ogbono soup). This is my favorite food, of course. I give him kudos for heeding my request.

The reason for inviting me was to start working for the company he was working for. I never objected to his request; besides, I was wasting my talents in the village doing nothing.

Bestbe Models

Without finishing our conversation, this fine babe entered with a beautiful look. Her face was so tantalizing and pretty. I greeted her immediately, just for her to notice me. She answered without time-wasting. However, the way she answered was not the best, and she left. She only came to ask for something from my friend.

“Guy, who is this pretty-looking girl?” I could not hesitate to ask my friend.

“Oh, I saw the way you gazed at her. Do you like her?” My friend asked in return.

I asked her to talk to her for me, but he gave me a shocking statement that I was not ready to accept. “She is hiding under make-up”.

I told her I still wanted her badly. Speaking of the devil, she came in again. I told her categorically that I would be taking her for an outing, which she concurred with. I was the happiest man on earth after that day. The next day, I came out just to get some fresh air, and I saw this lady who seemed ugly. My friend taped me and said, “That's the girl of yesterday”.

“What”, I could not believe my eyes. I saw an angel yesterday, but what I saw today was a different person. The only thing I was able to recognize in her was her hair. Everything else on her face changed totally.

Girls in the village are darn prettier than those in the city. I could not bother myself with reminding her any longer. When it was evening, she came to me and said, “Are we still going?”

Old boy, what do you expect me to say? I immediately responded, “I will be going to an interview tomorrow. I forgot to inform you earlier. So, I just need to put things in order before tomorrow”. This was how I was able to put an end to the blind love I was about to fall for.

When it got to the weekend, I saw her well-dressed, just like someone going to the party. She had applied makeup to her face, similar to the way I saw her initially. She looked pretty, just like what I had seen at first sight, but this time, her look did not attract me. I have seen her real look and would not want to fall for the artificial one. I could not bother myself to say, “How are you? Or give her the hope of taking her on an outing”.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency