Fierce Love| inkwell prompt.

pexels-alteredsnaps-11794319.jpg
Source

Sometimes, I sit and wondered about the water of the seas, and dream of how nice it would be to be free and flowing, to not be obstructed by an obstacle but to instead rise up in strength and might at the push of the wind ,to wreck ships, flood cities and sink island in form of a wave, but I'm still just a powerless human who let her emotions get the best of her.

I fell in love on a Monday morning, he was tall dark and handsome with eyes that could steal your heart right away. He looked like a prince walking down the hall, his short dark hair danced slowly in the gentle wind and I felt like I could do anything he asked me to, and I would be more than happy to do it.
He came over every day after school, sometimes we'd talk about books or movies, sometimes we'd just sit and hold hands or even kiss each other. I never got tired of the feeling he gave me, but eventually our relationship started to fade, until one day I realized that I wasn't going to get him back.
He started avoiding me, he stopped picking my calls and without even telling me, he switched to a new extra curriculum class, baking.
I have never known him to be a kitchen person let alone a baker because he was mostly into outdoor activities or at least something manly, that is why we picked woodwork as our extra curriculum class.

One Thursday afternoon during lunch, I decided to confront him, I spotted him sitting in the cafeteria room, with no one by his side. For a moment I wasn't sure of what to do, I stood at the cafeteria entrance while my eyes remained locked on him, I watched him as he ate his peanut butter sandwich. I began to imagine him choking on it, I imagined him screaming for help only to end up falling from his seat down to the perfectly tiled floor, gasping for air as he slowly crawled towards me gesturing with his hand for me to save him. His eyes filled with tears while I remain silent as I watch him painfully fade away....
I was completely lost in my imagination until I heard him call out to another girl.
"Debby!" , he called. A fair skin girl with dark hair and piercing blue eyes was just on the other side of the room. She had a huge grin on her face that you would be willing to call cute. The only problem was, she was my best friend. I never liked this girl from day one but I couldn't help but friend her because of her father who was at that time the school's principal.
I watched as Debby ran across the room into his open arm, my blood boiled with hatred, I wanted to strangle her, I wanted to strangle him, I wanted to strangle them both but I didn't have the guts to do anything but watch.
He gave her a kiss on the cheek, she giggled and they continue their romance as they had their lunch.
Immediately, I felt betrayed, my best friend, and my boyfriend, It could only be.

I left the room quietly, closing the door behind me to calm myself before I went out there and did something that would get me in trouble for the rest of my life.

As I made my way back down the stairs to the classroom, my hand was shaking, my knuckles white as I griped onto the canister trying to steady my shaking hands, I was too angry, so mad at them. All this time, they were together? And they lied? My lip curled into a snarl, I couldn't believe it. I was so stupid and oblivious, so blinded by love for him that I didn't taste his sour love. I shook my head and tried to wipe away any tears that were threatening to spill.That was when I decided to take matters into my own hands.

That night, I began my master plan, a plan so warm and tender it filled me with purpose, a vengeful purpose. I ordered a bag of weed from a vendor online who deliver it to me the following morning, my face lit up like a lamp in the dark, I have always thought of vengeance but never did I act on it, so this, was exceptionally special.

Back in school, I took all the weeds I had and stashed them in his locker. And then, I waited for him to arrive on the school premises so that I can tip off the school security but he never arrived. I went into the cafeteria hoping to see him but he wasn't there.
So I sat down quietly and angrily devoured my food but something weird happened, a unfamiliar student walk up to my table and placed a piece of paper on it before hurriedly walking away. I picked up the paper, and read its content which read, "Happy birthday Sarah. I love you now, always, and forever. ❤️ Bobby". Right then and there, I realized that I had forgotten my birthday. I was too wrapped up in my planning that it skipped my mind, and besides, who would have remembered it? So I quickly threw it back on the table.

I sighed heavily. "It's already October. Who even remembers my birthday anymore?" And just as I said that, the entire crowd in the cafeteria began to sing,

“You just gotta ignite the light,
and let it shine.
Just own the night,
like the 4th of July”
The entire crowd in the cafeteria began forming a huge circle around me. I was lost in the moment, I couldn't think clearly as the crowd continue to sing beautifully but this time lead by the school choir to deliver a beautiful cover of Katy Perry's firework.
'Cause baby, you're a firework
Come on show 'em what you're worth
Make 'em go, "Awe, awe, awe"
As you shoot across the sky-y-y
Baby, you're a firework
Come on, let your colors burst
Make 'em go, "Awe, awe, awe"
You're gonna leave 'em all in awe, awe, awe...

As the song continued to echo within the walls of the cafeteria, the huge circle formed around me began to spin, confetti began to fly all over the room. I was in complete shock...the people, the music and the beautiful colors buried me in joy and excitement. I began to wonder how, who ... But before I could regain my composure to think, the huge circle broke into two long lines. And in between the lines stood a male figure..it was him, it was my Bobby, the one I had set up a ploy to destroy. But how?
He slowly made his way to me, maintaining his position in between the lines. Quickly the song switched to a slow tempo Charlie Puth's song.

Let's Marvin Gaye and get it on
You got the healing that I want
Just like they say it in the song
Until the dawn, let's Marvin Gaye and get it on..

Finally, he was standing in front of me again, this time holding a box of chocolate in one and a flower bouquet in the other. He was dressed in an elegant white suit that looked like nothing but designer clothing that had money behind it. It was hard to believe that someone like him could be so kind to me when I had plans to do so many things wrong to him. Even though our relationship at that moment was nothing but bad for us, there were some aspects of our life together that I couldn't get out of my head no matter how hard I tried, but I guess if there is something good you have in your life then it'll make up for everything else you've done wrong.

"What are you looking at?" He asked with a raised brow.

"Nothing, just thinking how much I don' t deserve to be here.", I replied, looking down on my feet, feeling a bit embarrassed.

He put the flowers on top of a table nearby and walked towards me. As soon as he took a step closer I felt myself getting nervous. I knew that I didn't deserve to be treated nicely by anyone after all I did.

He held my hands and stared into my eyes with an intense look that made me uncomfortable. I shifted, trying to get out of his stare. He smiled. The smile was warm and soft and it gave off this vibe that told you he wasn't the type of person who would hurt you.
"I promise, everything will be okay.. it's your birthday, just be in the moment." He said softly, running a hand through my hair. My lips were trembling slightly. I sighed, closing my eyes but before I knew what was happening I dashed out of the cafeteria, through the hallway, and finally outside the school building where there was fresh air. I sat down under the shade of a mango tree and began to shed tears of joy, but still, my mind was confused. I was still deep in thought when a hand landed on my shoulder, I turned around to see Bobby standing next to me with a smile on his face.
"What's the matter?" he asked.

I stared at him for a long while before telling the truth out of guilt. I told him about how I thought he was cheating on me with my friend Debby because of his sudden distance from me, and I told him of my ploy to get him expelled. He didn't take it nicely, in fact, he stormed off to his locker, took the bag of weed, and reported me to the principal. And because of that, I got suspended for a month, and by the time I returned, my worst fear became reality, Bobby and Debby were already in a relationship.
It turned out Debby was helping Bobby plan my birthday surprise, but my wave of emotion proved too strong for either of us to handle. In the end, I got washed away by the wave.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency