I won't take it. / Göz yummayacağım. (Eng-Tr)

English

20230507_002206.jpg

Dymphna continued to tell fortunes by looking at the cup in her hand. Of course, she had difficulty focusing due to the busyness of the cafe they were in and the noise of other customers. Euodia, who had been a close friend since high school, loved to have her fortune told, and Dymphna was doing it for her best friend's pleasure.

"Your boyfriend has something he wants to talk to you about, Euodia, and it may be more serious than we thought. I don't think it has a bad meaning because of the rose next to it, but I'm pretty sure it's a serious matter." she thought she was ending her fortune telling, but she was actually wrong. If she had looked at Euodia's face instead of looking at the cup in her hand, she could be sure that this fortune telling would not end soon.

"Well, isn't there anything else on the point? I have two problems in mind that he might want to talk about, but I'm not sure, what do you think?" Euodia listed her questions again.

"I'm done for today, Euodia. You know I'm already tired and depressed, and I even said I wanted to talk to you as a friend." she replied with resentment in her voice.

"I know, I know, I'm just very curious." Euodia said with her head slightly bowed in guilt. In fact, she was well aware of how hard her best friend was going through a breakup. She was just trying to put herself in the limelight.

"I don't want to go into detail now, I'll tell you in detail when we can meet for a longer time. In a nutshell, I was cheated on and I was blamed for it. I wasn't keeping an eye on him enough, I wasn't jealous enough, a lot of things like that. I didn't expect such a situation, but it still hurt me, it broke my heart." Dymphna expressed the resentment of her breakup.

"I really wish I could have a serious talk with Athanas. I didn't understand why you were with him anyway, but you were happy-" Euodia was suddenly interrupted by the sounds of screaming and applause coming from a few tables away.

Followed by "Yes! Yes, yes!" came from a woman's mouth and the two looked at each other and shook their heads from side to side.

"We lost another sister to marriage." said Euodia sadly.

"What a pity." Dymphna agreed with her.

"What was I saying? Yes, I could see that you were happy as a close friend, but there was something off about Athanas' behaviour, Dymphna. Especially the way he's been ignoring you lately... It's just beyond understanding." The sad looks the two gave each other were not enough to explain what the situation was, but it proved that nothing good was happening.

"So, Dymphna, is there nothing about what he wants to talk about?" Euodia asked again.

In response to this, Dymphna sighed in a way to express her boredom and it was obvious that she was preparing for a serious conversation, coming from just to the left of Dymphna in the café where they were sitting;

"But this is too much." Pyrrhos, Dymphna's friend from university, who approached the table from the left side, although they did not think they were told at first, approached closer to the duo by placing his hands on the table.

"Euodia, you are really being unfair right now. This woman is not a fortune teller you paid for or anyone else. She's a close friend of yours and Dymphna is heartbroken and you'd rather focus on a silly coffee fortune than cheer her up!" Pyrrhos snapped.

"I was going to say something very similar, Pyrrhos, thank you. Yes, Euodia, I am not a fortune teller you pay for, we have been friends for more than 10 years, but the way you treat me is more like a buyer than a friend. If you are going to treat me like a fortune teller, I will treat you like a customer and that will be our relationship from now on, in which case I have the right to choose a customer, and I'm sure I won't choose you." rebelling Dymphna's patience was over.

"It certainly seems like the right decision, Dymphna," Pyrrhos added.

"But you haven't answered any of my questions, Dymphna. You know how curious I am. Why don't you answer my questions?" asked Euodia.

"Euodia, do you really REALLY believe in fortune telling? I'm just telling you something by looking at a few shapes for fun among friends, and are you really going to shape your future according to 2 words that will come out of my lips? Isn't that rubbish? If you are going to continue to behave like this towards me, I am leaving and I don't plan to talk to you for a while, which I am sure will be a long time." she listed what was on her mind in one breath.

The fact that this was not the first time this had happened made Dymphna question her friendship with Euodia. Even if they had been friends for years, Euodia should have known best that Dymphna would not tolerate such treatment.

"I agree with you, Dymphna. I also think that in such a situation you shouldn't be in contact and even back-" interrupted Pyrrhos listened to Dymphna calmly.

"Pyrrhos, can you please give us a moment? I will definitely send you a message tonight. It's not nice for you to be here right now and make comments or even listen to us."

"Please don't forget to text me, or even call me no matter what time it is, okay?" Pyrrhos said as he walked back. In response, Dymphna nodded her head up and down in approval.

Turning to Euodia again, Dymphna looked as if she was waiting for an answer, but Euodia, whose eyes wandered everywhere except Dymphna, did not give any answer. Then Dymphna said;

"I am waiting for an answer Euodia. If you continue to behave like this, my friendship with you will end because of a silly disagreement. But we cannot say that this ridiculous disagreement is completely absurd. When I tell you about my heartbreak, you say something in two run-on words. And then you keep asking questions about a fortune that may not even be true. If I responded to a situation you are upset about with reactions like you are giving now, you would leave the table without even saying anything. How right do you think what you are doing is?"

"You are right, Dymphna. You know that I am a believer and normally fortune telling is forbidden according to my faith, but the part about the requirements and prohibitions of my faith is only my business. Yes, I shouldn't or shouldn't have coffee fortune telling, but I think it's because of your sixth sense, what you say always comes true. That's why I insist so much." Euodia explained herself.

"I still don't have my answer Euodia, will you continue this behaviour or not? Do we have a agreement right now?" Dymphna repeated her question.

pexels-anna-shvets-3727541.jpg

Photo by Anna Shvets on Pexels

"I promise you, Dymphna, nothing like this will ever happen again. My friendship with you is much more important than a coffee fortune. Besides, you're still my maid of honour. I won't let anyone else do it." she laughed.

"Now that we have agreed, there is no problem for me, only until I see this kind of behaviour again. Next time I'll cut you out of my life completely without even giving you a say, I'll care, yes, but I won't put up with such behaviour," Dymphna warned.

"I promised, Dymphna. Don't worry, I'll do my best to make sure it doesn't happen again. I can't lose you."


Image from The Terminal Discord

Türkçe

20230507_002206.jpg

Dymphna elindeki fincana bakarak fal bakmaya devam ediyordu. Tabi bulundukları kafenin yoğunluğu ve diğer müşterilerin sesinden dolayı odaklanmakta zorlanıyordu. Liseden beri yakın arkadaşı olan Euodia, kendine fal baktırmayı çok seviyordu ve Dymphna en yakın arkadaşının hatrına bakıyordu.

“Sevgilinin seninle konuşmak istediği bir konu var Euodia ve düşündüğümüzden çok daha ciddi bir konu olabilir bu. Yanında çıkan gülden dolayı kötü bir anlamı olduğunu düşünmüyorum fakat ciddi bir konu olduğuna oldukça eminim.” diyerek falını sonlandırdığını düşünürken aslında yanılıyordu. Elindeki bardağa bakmaktansa Euodia’nın yüzüne baksaydı eğer bu falın kısa zamanda bitmeyeceğine emin olabilirdi.

“E peki, konunun ne olduğuyla alakalı başka bir şey yok mu? Aklımda iki sorun var konuşmak isteyebileceği fakat emin olamıyorum. Sen ne dersin?” diye sorularını tekrar sıraladı Euodia.

“Benden bugünlük bu kadar Euodia. Zaten yorgunum ve moralimin de bozuk olduğunu biliyorsun hatta arkadaşım olarak seninle konuşmak istediğimi söylemiştim.” diye sesinde serzeniş duyulurken cevap verdi.

“Biliyorum, biliyorum. Sadece çok merak ediyorum.” suçlulukla başı hafif eğikken söyledi Euodia. Aslında en yakın arkadaşının ne kadar zor bir ayrılıktan geçtiğinin gayet farkındaydı. Sadece kendini ön plana koymaya çalışıyordu.

“Şimdi detaya inmek istemiyorum, daha uzun süre görüşebileceğimiz bir zamanda detaylı anlatırım. Kısa özet olarak aldatıldım. Ve bir de üzerine bununla ilgili ben suçlandım. Yeterince gözümü üzerinde tutmuyormuşum, yeterince kıskanmıyormuşum bunun gibi bir sürü şey. Böyle bir durumu beklemiyor değildim ama yine de canımı yaktı, kalbimi kırdı.” diyerek ayrılığının serzenişini dile getirdi Dymphna.

“Gerçekten elimden gelse Athanas’la ciddi bir konuşma yapabilsem. Zaten onunla neden birlikte olduğunu anlamamıştım. Ama mutlu olduğunu-” bir anda birkaç masa ileriden gelen çığlık ve alkış sesleriyle Euodia’nın sözü kesildi.

Devamında ise “Evet! Evet, evet!” sesi duyuldu bir kadının ağzından ve ikili birbirine bakarak kafalarını iki yana salladılar.

“Bir kız kardeşimizi daha kaybettik evliliğe.” üzgünce söyledi Euodia.

“Ne yazık ki.” diyerek onayladı onu Dymphna.

“Ne diyordum? Evet, mutlu olduğunu görebiliyordum yakın bir arkadaşın olarak ama Athanas’ın davranışların sorun vardı Dymphna. Özellikle son zamanlarda seni görmezden gelmesi… Anlaşılamaz.” İkilinin birbirlerine attığı üzgün bakışlar durumun ne olduğunu anlatmaya yetmiyordu belki fakat iyi bir şeylerin olmadığını kanıtlıyordu.

“Peki Dymphna, o konuşmak istediği konuya dair hiçbir şey yok mu?” diye tekrar sordu Euodia.

Buna cevap olarak Dymphna bıkkınlığını dile getirecek şekilde oflarken ciddi bir konuşmaya hazırlandığı belliydi ki oturdukları kafede Dymphna’nın hemen sol tarafından gelen;

“Ama bu kadarı fazla.” diyen bir ses duyuldu. Başlangıçta kendilerine söylendiğini düşünmeseler de masaya sol taraftan yaklaşan Dymphna’nın üniversiteden arkadaşı olan Pyrrhos ellerine masaya koyarak ikiliye doğru yaklaştı.

“Euodia şu anda gerçekten haksızlık yapıyorsun. Bu kadın senin para ödediğin bir falcı değil veya başka birisi de değil. Senin yakın bir arkadaşın ve Dymphna’nın kalbi kırılmış ona moral olmaktansa saçma bir kahve falına odaklanmayı seçiyorsun!” diyerek çıkıştı Pyrrhos.

“Ben de çok benzerini söyleyecektim Pyrrhos, teşekkür ederim. Evet Euodia, ben senin para ödediğin bir falcı değilim, 10 yıldan fazladır arkadaşız ama bana bu davranışın bir arkadaştan çok müşteri gibi. Eğer bana bir falcı gibi davranacaksan bende sana bir müşteri gibi davranırım ve bundan sonraki ilişkimiz de böyle olur ki o durumda müşteri seçme hakkına sahibim, seni seçmeyeceğime de eminim.” isyan eden Dymphna’nın sabrı dolmuştu.

“Kesinlikle doğru bir karar gibi görünüyor Dymphna.” ekledi Pyrrhos.

“Ama sende hiçbir sorumu cevaplamadın Dymphna. Ne kadar meraklı birisi olduğumu biliyorsun. Neden cevaplamıyorsun sorularımı?” diye soru sordu Euodia.

“Euodia, sen gerçekten GERÇEKTEN inanıyor musun fala? Ben sana sadece arkadaşlar arasında eğlence olsun diye birkaç şekle bakarak bir şeyler söylüyorum ve sen gerçekten geleceğini benim dudaklarımdan çıkacak 2 kelimeye göre mi şekillendireceksin? Saçmalık değil de nedir bu? Eğer bana karşı böyle davranmaya devam edeceksen ben gidiyorum ve bir süre ki bu sürenin uzun bir süre olacağına eminim, seninle konuşmayı düşünmüyorum.” diye tek nefeste sıraladı aklındakileri.

Bu durumun ilk defa yaşanmıyor oluşu Dymphna’nın Euodia ile olan arkadaşlığını sorgulamasına sebep oluyordu. Yıllardır arkadaş olsalar bile Dymphna’nın böyle bir muameleye tahammül etmeyeceğini en iyi Euodia’nın bilmesi gerekirdi.

“Katılıyorum sana Dymphna. Bence de böyle bir durumda iletişimde olmanız hatta arka-” lafı kesilen Pyrrhos, Dymphna’yı sakince dinledi.

“Pyrrhos lütfen bize biraz izin verebilir misin? Ben sana mutlaka mesaj atacağım bu akşam. Şu anda burada olman ve yorum yapman hatta bizi dinliyor olman hoş bir şey değil.” dedi.

“Bana lütfen mesaj atmayı unutma, hatta saat kaç olursa olsun mutlaka ara, tamam mı?” dedi Pyrrhos geri giderken. Buna cevap olarak Dymphna kafasını onaylarcasına aşağı yukarı salladı.

Tekrar Euodia’ya dönen Dymphna bir cevap beklercesine baktı fakat gözlerini Dymphna dışında her yerde gezdiren Euodia herhangi bir cevap vermedi. Bunun üzerine Dymphna;

“Bir cevap vermeni bekliyorum Euodia. Eğer böyle davranmaya devam edeceksen seninle olan arkadaşlığım saçma bir anlaşmazlık yüzünden bitecek. Ama bu saçma anlaşmazlığın tamamen saçma olduğunu da söyleyemeyiz. Ben sana kalp kırıklığımdan bahsederken sen, iki geçiştirme cümlesi kurarak bir şeyler söylüyorsun. Sonrasında ise doğru bile çıkmayacak bir fal için sorular sormaya devam ediyorsun. Ben senin üzüldüğün bir duruma senin şimdi verdiğin gibi tepkilerle cevap versem sen bir şey dahi söylemeden masadan kalkarsın. Yaptıkların ne kadar doğru sence?”

“Haklısın Dymphna. İnançlı biri olduğumu biliyorsun ve normalde fal benim inancıma göre yasak fakat inancımın gereklilikleri ve yasakları ile ilgili olan kısım sadece beni ilgilendirir. Evet, kahve falı baktırmamalıyım ya da bakmamalıyım ama senin 6. hissinden kaynaklanan bir durum sanırım bu, söylediklerin hep gerçekleşiyor. Bu yüzden bu kadar ısrar ediyorum.” diyerek kendini açıkladı Euodia.

“Ben hâlâ cevabımı alamadım Euodia. Bu davranışlarına devam edecek misin yoksa etmeyecek misin?” sorusunu yineledi Dymphna.

pexels-anna-shvets-3727541.jpg

Photo by Anna Shvets on Pexels

“Sana söz veriyorum Dymphna bir daha böyle bir şey yaşanmayacak. Seninle olan arkadaşlığım bir kahve falından çok daha önemli. Hem daha benim nedimeliğimi yapacaksın. Bunu başkasının yapmasına izin vermem.” diyerek güldü.

“Anlaştığımıza göre artık benim açımdan bir sorun yok, sadece bu tarz bir davranışını tekrar görene kadar. Bir dahaki sefere sana söz hakkı bile vermeden hayatından tamamen çıkarım, umrumda olur, evet, ama böyle bir haksızlığa katlanmam.” diyerek uyardı Dymphna.

“Söz verdim Dymphna. Merak etme bir daha olmaması için elimden geleni yapacağım. Seni kaybedemem.”


Bütün fotoğraflar aksini iddia etmediğim sürece benim tarafımdan, akıllı telefonumla çekilmiştir.
All photos are taken by me, with my smart phone unless otherwise stated.


You can reach me, if you want, from my other social media accounts:
Bana, eğer isterseniz, diğer sosyal medya hesaplarımdan ulaşabilirsiniz:

Instagram | Twitter



All of my content is written in Turkish first and then with the help of translators and dictionaries below translated in English.

https://www.seslisozluk.net
https://www.deepl.com/translator


P.S. If you know English AND Turkish, I do that too... If you see a translation discrepancy that was on purpose. I did think this is as proper as I could do. Because there are many differences between these languages.

Not: Hem Türkçe hem de İngilizce biliyorsanız, ben de biliyorum... Eğer çeviri farklılığı görürseniz bunun bilinçli olduğunu bilin lütfen. Bunu yapabileceğim en uygun şekilde yaptığımı düşünüyorum. Çünkü bu iki dil arasında çok fazla fark var.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency