theinkwell fiction challenge | Cigarettes and Coffee

She was wearing something in red that day, she seemed more beautiful. I didn't know how long have been she waiting in the hall for me. It's just been two months after our marriage.

I think things started to change after one or two weeks. All the love we had between us and the sexual desires everything calmed down.

94235324_244834453550070_612889194769507583_n.jpg
source

I opened the door with my key, there was no light at the hall. I turned on the light and suddenly I saw her sitting on the couch. A lot of thoughts came into mind, why she was sitting in the dark? There was a bag near her. Why she is dressed well in this midnight?

I looked at her with all the doubts in my head, she was starting to speak something.

20200503_113847.png

"I am leaving. We both know this relationship isn't gonna working out. I'm bored, I also think it's the same thing inside you. It's better we don't talk and leave all this behind."

I was frozen, I also started feeling bad about this marriage and the responsibilities from the beginning. She was an artist, a painter and I'm just one boring guy who spends all-time in an office computer. Maybe I was pulling her back from her world of creativity.

But I never expected things this much faster, I thought that I have to live whole my life like this. Then I understood the fact that if this was in my head what will be in her head about me?

20200503_113847.png

I have nothing to say to her, I just looked at her and stood still. I knew that there is no point in having some emotional cliche talks.

"Where are you going?" I didn't know where that came from I just acted to be normal.

"Little far from here, there is a Camp". She was stammering a little bit, she didn't expect a quick reply like this.

"Keep in touch, Text me when you are free and when you have a mind to talk to." I passed a half-smile after saying this.

She came and hugged me, I knew maybe it's going to be the last one and She left.

20200503_113847.png

After she left there was not much change in my life, I lived my routine life. It was boring but it was also the life I had before she came, So it was easy for me.

The only change there was the number of cigarettes I usually smoke increased. When she was here I usually don't smoke at home. Now I even smoke sitting in the hall while watching TV.

She texted me sometimes about she was going to open an art gallery and something like that. I wished her. Eventually, we turned into some strangers. There was not much contact for a long time.

20200503_113847.png

It was an afternoon I was at the office, I got a call from her. It was about the art gallery she told about me before. It was about its opening. She invited me and also told me to come one day before the opening.

It was a working day, I took a one week leave and started packing. I thought about having some small trips when I return, I needed a change from the atmosphere.

20200503_113847.png

When I was on the train our old memories came back into my mind. It was beautiful when it all started. Eventually, we both started more concentrating on our professions. Something happened to that love we had towards each other.

When I reached the station it was raining, She told me that she will come to pick me, So I waited there. I bought a coffee, the rain made me do it. I looked outside, there was an emotion to the rain. A feeling of missing something.

I was sipping the coffee near the canteen area. I could see a face searching for someone. She is looking around. She is more beautiful now, she saw me.

I offered her a coffee, she refused and grabbed mine. She took a sip and looked at me. After finishing it, we moved towards the car. We ran towards the car due to the rain.

After entering the car I put the seatbelt on and looked straight at the road. The rain was romantic. I waited for her to start the car, I glanced at her. She was looking at me like seeing me for the first time.

"Why you left me?" She asked.

We both laughed, I can see something different in her eyes now.

The car was there for a few minutes and after that, we drove away.

20200503_113847.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency