The lonely witch

img_0.4584273224674151.jpg

Photo by Flora Westbrook from Pexels

I have learned to always stay hidden, not because I want to but because I have to. It's been fifteen years now. Fifteen long hard years spent on this island. Away from the dangers of the outside world.

I still can't help but think what life would be like if I wasn't born this way. If I was just normal like everyone else. My mom would always tell me there's always a choice. But in my case, I believe I had no choice.

My Dad always said I was special, but isn't that what all Dads would tell their kid. I had never felt special in any way. I was the same as everyone else. My childhood days were the best days of my life. Our town was quite small, so a handful of friends was more than enough.

But there will always be dark times. On this particular day my close friend Diana and I got into a fight. Till today I can't remember why. I yelled agreesively at her and told her to go to hell.

Those were my last words to her. I was told she didn't wake up the following morning. I couldn't help but blame myself, we had been very close prior to that fight, I cried for weeks. When I told my Dad what had happened, I was surprised by his reaction. He seemed worried and made me promise not to tell anyone.

As I grew older I noticed anything I wanted to happen became reality. I can't deny the fact that I abused my power but I never willingly hurt anyone.

By the time I was 16 I made the mistake of telling my boyfriend. He freaked out and told some of his friends. Before I knew it my secret was out. People started coming to me for help. And I did my best to help them all.

The king heard of what I was doing and called for me. He accused me of bewitching the people and warned me to stop or banish me. I did my best to stop but it just wasn't possible.

The king sent guards to arrest me. I spent three days in the cell before I was tried. I was charged with bewitching the towns people and was found guilty. "Burn the witch, burn the witch" a group of Men began shouting. It was then I knew I had to act. I looked at the chains I was bound with and they collapsed. I ran out as fast as my legs could carry me with the guards right behind me. I was able to displace them by using my power to enhance my speed. I ran to the border where I found a boat. It was that boat I used to get here.

Now I sit around keeping myself company. Baking cakes using the materials from the island, building houses for my imaginary friends, and just staying alive on this deserted island. Who knows what will happen next.



Thank you for taking your time to read this post your support and feedback is very appreciated. Have a great day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency