These Poems


Image source

Only ache comes from a heart with a made up mind
Fed up with the silence verdict I unjustly have signed
Then I stupidly decided to tell her that buried secret
Complaining to her about a heart she left mesmerized
I looked into her eyes and saw only my fire in its reflection
She told me that my love for her is forever denied
She was my life and when her verdict was rejection
It would have been more merciful had I died

Every poem I write, say and think
Comes from the beauty of your eyes
And the warmth your hand pours
These poems aren't just dry ink
They are the place your smile lies
They are from you, they are all yours

These poems are love lasting years
These are longing, music, and tears
These are the days we spend together
They are the falsehood of forever
Without your love, nothing makes my heart cheers

Every poem I write, say and think
Comes from the beauty of your eyes
And the warmth your hand pours
These poems aren't just dry ink
They are the place where your smile lies
They are from you, they are all yours

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency